Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
2 West Water Street
Toms River, NJ 08753

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn in Toms River

# 4 of 6 hotels in Toms River
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Norwalk, CT
June 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Available at late notice.
Dirty and smelly
Couple
Edward from Norwalk, CT
June 23, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing - except that it was close to the home we just packed up and we were exhausted.
Everything. How could you even advertise a hotel that was disgusting with druggies hanging outside, mirrors ripped off the walls, bathroom door lock missing, holes in curtains, and filthy carpeting. If my husband and I weren't exhausted, we'd have left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
June 20, 2017
Couple
3.0
Th air condition and bed
Couple
Michael from Norwalk, CT
March 28, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location only The Hotel was horrible would not recommend
Room booked online was not available at check in Room substitute was dirty an unkept an door lock were not workin Exposed electrical wire in ceiling Beds had no pillows when entered had to call front desk for them Furniture in room were broken
Mark from South River, NJ
March 9, 2017
1.0
Location was good
The staff was rude and unhelpful. Poorly trained. A pile of dirty linen was in my room upon arrival. Black stains all over the inside of the toilet due to hard water i can only hope. No trash can and i had to return to the desk for a remote.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestertown, MD
February 28, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Our crew was supposed to stay 2 nights but checked out after the first night because it was so horrible!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
James from New Bloomfield, PA
August 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beachwood, NJ
June 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. It was the most disgusting place ever.
There was nothing I liked. It was dirty and nauseating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, NY
August 25, 2015
3.0
The location was fairly close to Seaside Heights. It was about a 15 min cab ride away from the boardwalk. The hotel is also pet friendly so that was a plus.
Beds were extremely uncomfortable.

This hotel needs a major cleaning & upgrade. There were stains all over the rug & box springs of the beds, as well as the sheets. The beds were very uncomfortable and were covered with very old blankets that had numerous burn holes in them. None of the ice machines worked. When we called the front desk, we were told to go to the 7 eleven across the street to ask for free ice. The bathroom was fairly clean but the toilet rocked whenever it was sat on & wound up clogging twice during our stay. Overall, this is not a hotel I would stay at again. It was way overpriced for the low amount of comfort that was received. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, NC
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was disgusting, we had our kids with us and the rooms were never cleaned. there were so many marks on the floor and bedding had cigarette burns everywhere. the bath had no stopper and only one set of towels. this was supposed to be a none smoking hotel
Reviews of Red Carpet Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.