Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage

Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage in Hermitage

Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage

Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2700 Wilson Rd
Hermitage, PA 16148

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage in Hermitage

# 2 of 4 hotels in Hermitage
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Miamisburg, OH
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so kind breakfast was very good and fresh the room was huge!
The pool was freezing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was convenient and I was glad it served breakfast.
Our room (114) smelled REALLY bad, like dog and dead flowers. Their "hot" breakfast was a toaster and a waffle iron. The staff would smoke right outside the entrance so you had to walk through that to get inside. I do not plan on staying here again.
Couple
Martin from Hamilton, Canada
October 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Check in at Red Roof Inn was quick and easy. The room was clean, well lighted and furnished nicely with a comfortable bed.
There was a burn mark in the hallway carpet.

The hotel is close to the interstate and located within a comfortable driving distance to Grove City shopping. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Couple
Brian from Butler, PA
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
the staff member who worked at night a nice young lady was very helpful and on top of things.
we checked in and didn't get a chance to go to our room straight after check in but when we came to see the room later that night it wasn't cleaned from the people before but the night staff member was very kind and made sure she fixed the problem.

The updates to the room are very nice and definitely bring the hotel up to a regular hotel i would expect to go to. I think that there is more work to be done and that the public areas inside the hotel need some attention along with the outside areas mainly the back and face of building. The hotel design was actually simple and made it easy to find everything. The staff were very nice and the house keeping checked in on us twice in one day! I appreciated that meant a lot. I didn't like the fact the first room wasn't clean but mistakes happen and they fixed the problem fast. I would go back becuase the price was nice and the hotel isn't bad. I would definitely make a trip to go see it if I heard they remodeled their public spaces! ...read more

Benjamin from Cleveland, OH
August 14, 2013
4.0
Location was close to where I needed to be.
Bed Bugs!!!!!! Still waiting to hear back from hotel managet.

Probably won't ever stay hete again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Columbus, OH
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Some of the staffers great we booked here because they said they had a pool but it was closed the hotel is under construction so it stayed noisy just not what i felt i paid for
TThat the hotel was under construction pool was closed halls were noisy the headboards were falling off the wall the tubs had burn marks on all over them
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Dated decor. Average cleanliness.

I guess it's what you'd expect for the price.

Group Traveler
Beverly from Columbia Station, OH
January 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
It's definitely seen a lot of wear and tear...could use some updates. Heating units hard to adjust...too hot...or too cold.

We stayed here because Comfort Inn in Mercer also has declined in cleanliness and "wear and tear" shows. Disappointed a little because we thought this Red Roof Inn was "new." We probably won't stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Grimsby, Canada
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Staff was very pleasant and good location.
Rooms could have been cleaner. Found garabage on the floor beside the bed. We went to go swimming and the pool was freezing. The staff came in and apologized and turned the heater on so the pool would be warmer the next day, too bad we were leaving the

Good location and friendly staff. Rooms were average. Pool was not up to par for swimming.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Sharon, PA
December 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location.
We were not given the room we booked. Superior king room with a 2person whirlpool was what I booked and paid for. I was given a standard king with a 1person whirlpool. I was told this was the only room available when I went to the desk. Then all night lon

If you dont mind being kept up all night and not recieving what you paid for then stay here. Front desk not helpful. I complained about noise in the morning and was told I should have called for a new room. Tried that when I checked in and was told nothing else was available, is what I told them at front desk on checkout. Their attitude was oh well.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hermitage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg