Hotels in Sioux Falls

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3500 Gateway Boulevard
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls

# 19 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Rapid City, SD
December 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was quiet at night without a lot of noise either from other guests or traffic noise. Very friendly and helpful staff.
The bed was extremely hard and not comfortable at all. Based on this factor alone we probably won't stay here again.

They could provide better towels and a coffee maker in the room. I've stayed in similar hotels at similar prices and they provided these amenities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menno, SD
December 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location,and the price.
When we got there our room was very cold.The heater was not on and we could get no heat.I called the front desk and they told me what to do to get it to work.

The staff was very helpful!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albert Lea, MN
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
very friendly
Did not get my wake up call as requested.
Couple
William from Independence, MO
September 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
Babs were comfortable the pillows weren't too good the hotel was really clean and not too bad of a location
We were on the second floor and the hotel did not have an elevator plus the pillows were bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location of the hotel was nice, very close to the falls and many other attractions in the area.
Business Traveler
Me from Blue Springs, MO
May 21, 2013
Business Traveler
The hotel is not the problem. The problem is price line itself. the way you talk to people and treat your customers is so bad. I will never dill with price line again.
I hatre price line and never deal with them again. they only want money from the customers and neversolve any problem.

You do not need to know the charcter of the hotel but change the way you deal with your customers to solve problems beofre you need to look at the others. I will tell any of my fraineds, my co-workers about your services

Group Traveler
Sonya from Breese, IL
April 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was just right and they didn't charge extra for my 2 little dogs.
They were remodeling the 2nd floor and our room was on the 1 st floor and it was extremely noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Estherville, IA
April 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
Wish there had been an elevator for the second floor as have trouble climbing stairs.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crookston, MN
April 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The decor may be a bit dated, but the rooms are spotless! White glove spotless.
This hotel lacks handicapped amenities like automatic door openers and an elevator to the second floor. Designated parking and accessible rooms are far from the front desk and the breakfast area.

This spotless, well cared for hotel offers basic amenities for travelers at an affordable price. The staff is very welcoming and even called our room to check on us as we settled in for the night. Located across the highway from a major shopping area, all of a person's needs met comfortably.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Polson, MT
March 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Excellent location just off the interstate.
Smell, customer service, cleanliness

Unfortunately the reservations I booked were not in the system for the proper night. I had the print out from Priceline and the emails confirming the check in and out dates, but was unable to check in. There was also no manager on duty, or anyone that could make a decision regarding my issue. So, after about an hour on the phone I decided to just pay for the extra night and sort it all out when the manager was available in the morning. The manager was very friendly and helpful the next day, but the front desk clerk that night was very indifferent and lacked customer service skills. I personally will not stay at another Red Roof Inn because of my experience. I would recommend spending the few extra dollars and getting staying at the better hotel. Out of the five different places we stayed across the country on the trip was by far the worst. ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg