Hotels in San Diego

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shri Harsha from Syracuse, NY
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good location suitable for my purposes. had to walk 12 blocks to reach the San diego convention center but what the heck, I needed the exercise (took me 20 min to walk to the place).
Wifi in room is pathetic. I had to step out of the room to get any decent wifi service. You need to haul your dirty laundry to Holiday Inn across the street to use their laundry, which is a process in itself and costs about 5$.

Friendly staff. clean rooms. decent location. bang for the buck except Wifi service.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Friendswood, TX
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms have been redone but the furniture is old . The rooms are really large so you never feel cramped. They have put in faux hardwood floors which have already been scarred up (third time here).Faucets came off,had to change rooms.Great location & s
Charge of $16 a day for parking

See above. Love the location central to city and Balboa Park but not overrun. huge rooms. Need better coffee maker it is tiny and leaky. They will pick you up and take you to the airport.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The bathrooms smell a little mildewy.

They charged me twice for parking on two of the four nights I stayed. I won't be happy until I get my money back.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
April 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Time shuttle service running, had to walk to another hotel to get the shuttle .I called the hotel directly to confirm shuttle service,was told to call when I arrived. When I call for service at 10 pm, was told shuttle service only till 9 pm
Solo Traveler
Isis from Los Angeles, CA
April 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful, the room i reserved (1 king bed) wasnt available so the guy behind desk gave me free parking to compensate.
Guillermo from Moncton, Canada
March 24, 2013
1.0
The staff
There was no hot water on the lavatory. Was fixed next day but my Kindle e-book reader was stolen, and a leak converted the bathroom into a lagoon.

Avoid this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Rude customer service...will never stay there again.

Terrible.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Downtown Location, Friendly Staff,Clean RoomSafe in Closet
Charged me for use of safe on checkout No mention on checkin or sign.NIce.

You dont get alot for $58. However, its clean and safe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Paramount, CA
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room decorations.
Poor public parking no continental breakfast old nasty coffee and no privacy inside room 205 the curtain near the door did not completely close allowing space to see through the window a mirror on the opposite wall allows you to see into to room.

It was a small and shabby not chic hotel.

Luis from Ontario, CA
February 12, 2013
6.0
Great location
Hard time sleeping you can here people talking late nite plumbing is horrible know every time someone flushed a toilet or took a shower. Just to much noise.

Aside from noisey room location was great everything was walking distance staff was curtious professional be prepared to pay 16 dollars a day for parking

Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(11 - 20 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg