Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tipton, IA
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room, nice staff, and within walking distance to Little Italy, Gaslamp district, and ballpark.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Proximity to the San Diego Convention Center
The hotel room was dirty. One of my travel companions cut her foot on a shard of broken glass.

Staff was okay for the most part. Not so friendly upon check in but once we let them know our room wasn't clean (broken glass on the floor, mustard and food stains on the sheets the hallway and room smelled like urine) and the mattress of our fold out couch would fall through the frame, they were nicer and even upgraded us to a room that was clean and had two double beds.

Couple
Cecilia from Escondido, CA
June 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was in the Gaslamp District.
Plug sockets hanging off; room was a lot smaller than what it looked like in the photos!

Location is convenient and staff was nice, but the overall appearance was not what I expected from photos. The shower was so tiny and very noisy. Walls are thin so I could hear everything around us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shri Harsha from Syracuse, NY
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good location suitable for my purposes. had to walk 12 blocks to reach the San diego convention center but what the heck, I needed the exercise (took me 20 min to walk to the place).
Wifi in room is pathetic. I had to step out of the room to get any decent wifi service. You need to haul your dirty laundry to Holiday Inn across the street to use their laundry, which is a process in itself and costs about 5$.

Friendly staff. clean rooms. decent location. bang for the buck except Wifi service.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Friendswood, TX
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms have been redone but the furniture is old . The rooms are really large so you never feel cramped. They have put in faux hardwood floors which have already been scarred up (third time here).Faucets came off,had to change rooms.Great location & s
Charge of $16 a day for parking

See above. Love the location central to city and Balboa Park but not overrun. huge rooms. Need better coffee maker it is tiny and leaky. They will pick you up and take you to the airport.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The bathrooms smell a little mildewy.

They charged me twice for parking on two of the four nights I stayed. I won't be happy until I get my money back.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
April 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Time shuttle service running, had to walk to another hotel to get the shuttle .I called the hotel directly to confirm shuttle service,was told to call when I arrived. When I call for service at 10 pm, was told shuttle service only till 9 pm
Solo Traveler
Isis from Los Angeles, CA
April 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful, the room i reserved (1 king bed) wasnt available so the guy behind desk gave me free parking to compensate.
Guillermo from Moncton, Canada
March 24, 2013
1.0
The staff
There was no hot water on the lavatory. Was fixed next day but my Kindle e-book reader was stolen, and a leak converted the bathroom into a lagoon.

Avoid this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Rude customer service...will never stay there again.

Terrible.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(11 - 20 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg