Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tiandong from Atlanta, GA
November 16, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
I feel confused about 1 double room. Before I order, I confirmed with them double room means two room. They told me yes. Actually, it is one room with tow beds.

not satisfied

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
October 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
Close to where I needed to be for meeting the next day but due to so many one way streets in area hard to get there
Not nearly enough parking. Underground parking was available if you wanted to navigate the sleeping homeless people on the sidewalk to get to your car

It was ok. The laminate floors were nice but the paint was old and the bathrooms very bare and too utilitarian. Im 6'3 and my girlfriend is 6' and the counters were so low to be almost unusable

Group Traveler
Thomas from Glendale, AZ
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, the front desk clerk when we checked out was fantastic. He was very polite and helpful. He left us with a very good impression.
We just wished there was an outdoor space we could sit out and relax. Maybe have a glass of wine or a cup of coffee and really enjoy the San Diego nights.

Clean, very friendly staff, extremely affordable. Would definitely stay again next year.

Business Traveler
Jim from Los Angeles, CA
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

I had my reservations for over a month. When I arrived the Lady manager very rude. Said they did not receive my reservations from price line or Booking Buddy. I called priceline, they said they would call back in 15 min. It was a least 40 minutes. Two make this story short, I drove to 5 hotels and finally booked 1 room and the 3 of us managed to stay the at 50.00 higher price. We actually removed 1 mattress and 1 of us slept on the floor. I am not sure if the company will let us use priceline again Jim Bettini ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tipton, IA
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room, nice staff, and within walking distance to Little Italy, Gaslamp district, and ballpark.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Proximity to the San Diego Convention Center
The hotel room was dirty. One of my travel companions cut her foot on a shard of broken glass.

Staff was okay for the most part. Not so friendly upon check in but once we let them know our room wasn't clean (broken glass on the floor, mustard and food stains on the sheets the hallway and room smelled like urine) and the mattress of our fold out couch would fall through the frame, they were nicer and even upgraded us to a room that was clean and had two double beds.

Couple
Cecilia from Escondido, CA
June 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was in the Gaslamp District.
Plug sockets hanging off; room was a lot smaller than what it looked like in the photos!

Location is convenient and staff was nice, but the overall appearance was not what I expected from photos. The shower was so tiny and very noisy. Walls are thin so I could hear everything around us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shri Harsha from Syracuse, NY
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good location suitable for my purposes. had to walk 12 blocks to reach the San diego convention center but what the heck, I needed the exercise (took me 20 min to walk to the place).
Wifi in room is pathetic. I had to step out of the room to get any decent wifi service. You need to haul your dirty laundry to Holiday Inn across the street to use their laundry, which is a process in itself and costs about 5$.

Friendly staff. clean rooms. decent location. bang for the buck except Wifi service.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Friendswood, TX
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms have been redone but the furniture is old . The rooms are really large so you never feel cramped. They have put in faux hardwood floors which have already been scarred up (third time here).Faucets came off,had to change rooms.Great location & s
Charge of $16 a day for parking

See above. Love the location central to city and Balboa Park but not overrun. huge rooms. Need better coffee maker it is tiny and leaky. They will pick you up and take you to the airport.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The bathrooms smell a little mildewy.

They charged me twice for parking on two of the four nights I stayed. I won't be happy until I get my money back.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(11 - 20 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg