Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lloyd from Bellevue, WA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel room was clean and the price was very competitive.
The air conditioning was barely adequate, but it was an unusually warm evening.

The parking area was kind'a unsightly and made the hotel appear to be maintained poorly. On the other hand, my room was very well maintained and clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It did not have carpet and it was clean. Convenient location. Breakfast was good and free wifi. For what I paid for and location it was a good deal.
Bathtub was a little small and main parking area was a little packed. But other parking was available.

walking Distance to Balboa Park and Gaslamp. Overall great for traveling on a budget.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Kaukauna, WI
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to the convention center
They charged my credit card for the full amount 3 times. It took 5 days to get resolved
Group Traveler
Hector from Van Nuys, CA
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was awesome! Brianna was very helpful throughout our stay. She even gave us some insight to the wonders of San Diego. Definitely going back because of the great service.
It was NYE, so the parking was limited but expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
December 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
this hotel room was very nice for the price, had a fridge and a nice desk with outlets and ethernet.
the shower had low pressure. the tub floor lining bubbled up from the floor of the shower completely, so whenever you stepped you were pushing the floor of the shower down. Also the wifi signal was pretty bad, I kept getting kicked off and it was slow.

over good experience, great location, other than the problems mentioned I had a very positive experience. Visitors should note that you must pay for parking.

Group Traveler
Precious from Menifee, CA
December 17, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
the bathroom and too small and dirty, the blankets were dirty and the wifi didn't work
Group Traveler
Tiandong from Atlanta, GA
November 16, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
I feel confused about 1 double room. Before I order, I confirmed with them double room means two room. They told me yes. Actually, it is one room with tow beds.

not satisfied

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
October 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
Close to where I needed to be for meeting the next day but due to so many one way streets in area hard to get there
Not nearly enough parking. Underground parking was available if you wanted to navigate the sleeping homeless people on the sidewalk to get to your car

It was ok. The laminate floors were nice but the paint was old and the bathrooms very bare and too utilitarian. Im 6'3 and my girlfriend is 6' and the counters were so low to be almost unusable

Group Traveler
Thomas from Glendale, AZ
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, the front desk clerk when we checked out was fantastic. He was very polite and helpful. He left us with a very good impression.
We just wished there was an outdoor space we could sit out and relax. Maybe have a glass of wine or a cup of coffee and really enjoy the San Diego nights.

Clean, very friendly staff, extremely affordable. Would definitely stay again next year.

Business Traveler
Jim from Los Angeles, CA
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

I had my reservations for over a month. When I arrived the Lady manager very rude. Said they did not receive my reservations from price line or Booking Buddy. I called priceline, they said they would call back in 15 min. It was a least 40 minutes. Two make this story short, I drove to 5 hotels and finally booked 1 room and the 3 of us managed to stay the at 50.00 higher price. We actually removed 1 mattress and 1 of us slept on the floor. I am not sure if the company will let us use priceline again Jim Bettini ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg