Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location. Cleanliness. Size of the room.
Outdated TV. No Water in the room, even though the sign says "Free drinking water in room". Extra $16 per day for parking and $1.5 per day safe fee.

Good Location, you can walk to Gaslamp District in about 15 minutes. Safe surroundings. Good and courteous staff. Parking are included for extra charge.

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Rosamond, CA
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location for what I needed and the staff was very polite
The electrical outlet in my bathroom didn't work, bathtub floor was bubbled and warped. And half the outlets in the room didn't work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
December 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
Noisy due to enclosed parking near window of room. $16 to park a night as well.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 26, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
very clean and quiet lots of towels
the hill that you have to walk down no taxis around
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
I liked the location.
The staff that checked me in was unbelievably rude and insulting.
Business Traveler
Lloyd from Bellevue, WA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel room was clean and the price was very competitive.
The air conditioning was barely adequate, but it was an unusually warm evening.

The parking area was kind'a unsightly and made the hotel appear to be maintained poorly. On the other hand, my room was very well maintained and clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It did not have carpet and it was clean. Convenient location. Breakfast was good and free wifi. For what I paid for and location it was a good deal.
Bathtub was a little small and main parking area was a little packed. But other parking was available.

walking Distance to Balboa Park and Gaslamp. Overall great for traveling on a budget.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Kaukauna, WI
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to the convention center
They charged my credit card for the full amount 3 times. It took 5 days to get resolved
Group Traveler
Hector from Van Nuys, CA
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was awesome! Brianna was very helpful throughout our stay. She even gave us some insight to the wonders of San Diego. Definitely going back because of the great service.
It was NYE, so the parking was limited but expected.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg