Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Niklas from Tuebingen, Germany
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast Area, Hairs in bathroom
Group Traveler
Robert from Honolulu, HI
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Service was good along with the gentlemen at the front desk who checked us in. Free Wifi and breakfast was complimentary as well but we didn't get up in time to take advantage.
we were located on the first floor and we kept hearing people on the second floor. Sounded as if they were moving heavy things or possibly jumping on the bed lol. we ended up going out at night and didn't hear anything when we returned.
Business Traveler
Alon from Merchavia, Israel
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The aircondition in my room didn't work. As it was the last room, the team said that they can't help me.I rfused and said that it is impossible to stay without AC and I paid for.After long pressure, the team talked with other hotel and I moved to ther
Couple
Greg from Phoenix, AZ
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Small showers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The beds were clean
Simple repairs were needed and made the place seem lower class. Breakfast was minimal at best.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect to go to San Diego Comic Con.
The room maintenance needs work. Walked into the room and TV and cable was unplugged for some reason. The beds were very uncomfortable and left me with back pain.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Room size. Had a bed and a/c.
Dirty sheets. Moldy bath. Loud noise every night throughout the night. Forgot to send wake up call.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything thing was fine and clean. Obviously, not the Hilton, but neither was the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location. Walking distance to Balboa Park, the waterfront, downtown. Business centre (computer with internet access) was available in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for the money. Great shuttle service.
Breakfast could have had more variety but it was good.
Couple
Valerie from San Jose, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel Employee was really helpful. They checked us in really early
Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.