Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
719 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Yuma, AZ
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Even though they charged for parking, it was walking distance from the gas lamp district. Very friendly staff. Breakfast options was good and comparable to higher starred hotels.
Bathroom door wouldn't lock due to misaligned door jam. Not enough towels and when asked at the desk, they said they didn't have any. Another guest came in right after me and asked also for towels. Confusing to get to the hotel due to one way streets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Irwin, CA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location
Our rooms weren't properly cleaned. They didn't clean the bathroom or mop the floors. After 20 minutes with our shoes off, our feet were black. Took them two days to fix the leak in our bathroom. Had to use towels to dry water. They didn't replace them.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 28, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location,
no refrigerator or microwave in room as stated You had the option to put you food in a refrigerator at the main desk, or use a microwave in the lobby.
Javier from Pomona, CA
June 23, 2016
1.0
The room we first got didn't have a refrigerator like promised. The tv, phone and a were not working. It wasn't until we arrived that we found out that we had to pay $16 a night for parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corryton, TN
June 23, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
June 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was good. While a good walk, it is walkable to Petco Park.
The floor of my room was covered in hair. Very off-putting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndonville, NY
June 16, 2016
6.0
The location to the downtown area was the primary reason I selected this hotel, Also, the price was quite reasonable.
The room was only average and needs a decor refresh. Also the mattresses are way past their prime. The room was comfortable but could definitely use an update.
Solo Traveler
Derick from Windermere, FL
June 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good room, I had the king room! Lots of space! Bed was a little hard and the bathroom floor and shower floor could have been a bit cleaner! But overall not bad for $----! Everything else very clean! Less then a mile from gaslamp district!
The fact that they charge for parking when you're already paying to stay there! I parked for free on the street out front because I was leaving early and it was a rental car so I didn't care!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
June 1, 2016
Couple
1.0
Centrally Located!!
This hotel is way overpriced!!! We walked into the room that had not been updated for decades. There were spider webs on the walls and ceiling. The bed creaks when you move around in it. The bathroom tub was unstable. Stay away from this Dump!!!
Couple
Mark from Oceanside, CA
May 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
Room 125 is horrible, the cleaning staff was loud, the walls are thin woke us up at 530 . no consideration as they carried out a 30 min conversation in Spanish at the top of they're lungs.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.