Red Roof Inn Salem

Red Roof Inn Salem in Salem

Red Roof Inn Salem

Red Roof Inn Salem Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
15 Red Roof Lane
Salem, NH 03079

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Salem in Salem

# 3 of 4 hotels in Salem
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Clean and relatively economical price for area
A $1.50 deposit isn't automatically refunded. When I called in to have it taken off I was put on hold forever then no one would answer my call. If you want the $1.50 just add it to the room cost instead of jerking me around for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Colchester, VT
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and well marked. There are many restaurants locally to try and the staff went above and beyond my expectations (we needed a late check-out). I would definitely stay in this location again!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, NY
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Parking
The rooms weren't very clean. Gentleman at front dest during check in was very rude
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from So. St. Paul, MN
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was in a good location with a good price.
It was dirty. There was dirty clothes and an enpty sode bottle under the bed and it was very dirty. The sheets had dirt foot prints at the botton so I don't thint they were clean. There was no hair dryer - a basic need.

I will not stary in a Red Roof hotel ever again. The front desk staff were nice though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Sandwich, MA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was unbelievly amazing! And pets are always welcomed at no extra charge!
Verified Hotel Guest from Haverhill, MA
April 2, 2014
1.0
Room was very clean
Police presence was overbearing.... I was stopped literally 3 ttimes in 3 days... Questioned and had my license and plates run in the parking lot. Officers stated that there was a bad criminal element there. Witnessed 2 other patrons shaken down as well
Solo Traveler
Dina from Norwalk, CT
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from New Bedford, MA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Misleading question. It was listed as a two star but i give it 3 or 4, it was perfect for just needing a place and exceeded my expectations.
little smaller than i expected and only flaw was a missing remote to my tv. Little too close to the road so i could here traffic. other than that it was great

staff was friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haverhill, MA
February 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Nothing..the phone didn't work...the ice machine didn't work and I left my gold ring there...they say they never found it...please, I took it off to wash my hands..

It's horrible !!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Deerfield, MA
February 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Price
The room was disgusting. There was a cigarette butt on the table by the bed, the sheets and towels were rough and scratchy, and the bathroom had nasty stuff on the floor with other peoples hair.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Salem
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg