Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville in Troutville

Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3231 Lee Highway South
Troutville, VA 24175

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville in Troutville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Teresa from Salem, VA
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Freda from Richmond, VA
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was secured I was assigned to a handicap room given the space we need.

Just little bit of cleaning of the bed lamp shades or replace.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Revere, MA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean
no

very friendly and helpful staff, great location, neat and clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Morganton, NC
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very close to I-81 and many places to eat while traveling. Great Pool, very warm.
Only 10 TV channels, none for kids. No queen beds or pull out couches for king bed. Expect to sleep 4 in 1 king bed or 2 full beds.

Very nice for teh price. Great pool, very warm. Helpful staff. Biggest downside was there was only 10 TV channels and none were showing kids programming, which is a must for anyone traveling with children.

Business Traveler
Jeffery from Bristol, VA
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
For the money, this was a nice experience. No complaints. Met expectations.

This hotel is great when on a budget. Met all expectations. Friendly staff, clean rooms and just minutes from our event. Perfect for us.

James from Lorton, VA
May 24, 2013
7.0
The hotel smells like an ashtray. Had a non-smoking room, could still smell cigarette smoke.
Senior Travelers
Jo Ann from Murrells Inlet, SC
March 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room and service was sufficient. Staff - friendly and helpful.
We came to the area for a funeral, so the location was perfect.

Breakfast was skimpy but fresh. Coffee good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, NH
March 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Very dirty stuffy had bug in false teeth cup in the morning

Not good very dirty and had bugs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roger from Burnsville, VA
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location, rates
hot tub was not working and indoor pool water was freezing cold. we planned to stay three nights, but checked out and left after one night.

hot tub was not working and indoor pool water was freezing cold. we planned to stay three nights, but checked out and left after one night. also, when i went into the bathroom to take a shower, i picked up the shower mat to place it in the bathtub and there were little tiny hairs all over the bottom of if. DISGUSTING~! and we saw four or five bugs while we were in the room, they looked like stink bugs, but not sure if that's what they were because those are typically seen during warmer weather. ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg