Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
208 New Road
Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton in Monmouth Junction

# 8 of 9 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
June 13, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
close to my final destination
I reserved a non-smoking room, and the room smelled od stale cigarettes.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 1, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The rooms are dirty and the carpet smells like animal piss. I used the bedding on the floor just so I wouldn't have to walk on the carpet.
Couple
Kelsey from Manahawkin, NJ
May 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
The two people I spoke with that worked there were very nice and understanding.
The first room we were put into the carpet was wet and smelled of vomit. The second room they gave us after I complained about the first smelled of marijuana, there were ashes on the floor and burn holes in the sheets.
Solo Traveler
Craig from Saint Albans, VT
February 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was good, staff pleasant, worked as a small room, no-frills place to stay for a quick visit.
Heater unit could use an update, noisy and no numeric thermostat made it difficult to adjust temperature.
Couple
Erin from Terryville, CT
February 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
bed was comfy, bathroom spacious
the showerhead was terrible and the heater was very loud
Tamika from Mount Holly, NJ
February 21, 2016
2.0
Nothing
Nothing they no refrigerator or microwave oven no safety lock on the door
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NJ
February 21, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff was great tried to help on every issue moved room once when toilet overflowed & once again when heat did not work Cleaning Crew returned thermos bag left in refrigerator
Hard Pillows Public Hotel Areas not clean Cold Coffee Microwave located outside of breakfast area requiring to outside in the cold to an adjacent room outside No hot food no eggs/oatmeal no fruit for cereal or eating Worst Days Inn that I ever stayed!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
January 10, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
I had an excellent stay and was there four days. The room was clean and I had plenty of hot water in the shower. Bathroom vanity was actually real granite. Having stayed in many hotels I can say room quality can vary even in the same hotel. Was I lucky?
No negatives at this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
November 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NY
November 17, 2015
10.0
It was close to where I needed to be (Princeton University) without the price tag of even closer hotels (about 60% of the average price of the more affordable ones). Bare bones, but I didn't need a mint on my pillow. Room was clean, bed comfy.
At hottest setting, shower temperature was just right for me, but I'm a wimp about shower temps. Someone who wants to steam a bit would have been frustrated.
Reviews of Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.