Hotels in Panama City

Red Roof Inn Panama City

Red Roof Inn Panama City

Red Roof Inn Panama City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
217 N Highway 231 Pc
Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Panama City in Panama City

# 4 of 43 hotels in Panama City
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia, AL
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet area, Security camera presence
Room was a little gross but otherwise great place.

Second year staying here - great place for the price, bottom line! Room could've been a little cleaner but overall we had a very nice stay for the second year in a row.

Couple
Hilary from Louisville, KY
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
They had a work space for my computer, and free wifi.
Room had an odor

This was during spring break, so it was a little noisy!!!

Couple
Andrew from Brentwood, TN
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
One of the best Red Roof Inns I have ever been in. Hotel Staff upgraded room for the second night to a Jaccuzi room. All the staff were attentive to our needs and worked well as a team.

Pet friendly 1st floor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was quite and very clean
Wouk like to see more items on the continental bfast. Such as bagels jellies more juice options water

Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Rooms need to be a lil updated and have more bath amenities. Their was only one tiny bottle of shampoo for a party of 2. Also continental bfast needs to be expanded a lil more and also expand the hours to 10am as it finishes at 9am.

Couple
Dale from Winder, GA
September 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The distance from the concentrated action (beach activities). We could retreat from the busy beach and relax at the motel/pool.
The elevator could use some "PM" preventative maintenance.

Met all of our expectations. Central to the beach and Panama City activities. Clean rooms, comfortable, and supplied with amenities such as: microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & board and wifi.

Couple
Ian from London, United Kingdom
August 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Large room. Friendly staff
Cleaning wasn't great floor a bit sticky

Happy with what it did for the price. Better than most at this price point.

Couple
Terrence from Winder, GA
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location and the very nice staff
No

The hotel was excellent

Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
August 8, 2013
overcrowded dining area and staff not very courteous

I feel like I paid a little too much for this location ;after all Panama City Beach was almost 10 miles away from where we stayed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Tuscaloosa, AL
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The polite staff
Yes i didn't like waking up to roaches crawling up the walls ,on the vents ,and over the bed

My over all review is that this hotel is located where truck drivers lodge ,and we saw prostituting going on and the lady and man got the fighting our first night there ,she had a room there at the red roof inn , and the driver took her key ,not safe.i didn't,t get the superior room I paid for.the carpet had this thick stick spot ,next to night stand,carpet need cleaning threw out,........... ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Greenville, AL
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Room supposedly was clean by Florine but there was dirty face towels left on the floor in the bathroom. Every time we walked across the room to go to the bathroom hotel staff called is to say keep it down.

I had great expectations from this hotel due to the customer ratings and feedback for the area. I would not recommend this hotel. We had a horrible night sleep felt like we was in prison had to stay on the bed the entire stay, good thing we only booked one night, unable to walk across floor at all without hotel staff calling to tell us to keep it down- did not matter if we tiptoed, even was told they would put us out if we did not comply. Hotel staff did not care about our needs or concerns. Would not recommend taking kids for this fact, eating area is not inviting and it's small. The waffle iron sits on side in the lobby. Do to the fact I did not sleep, room appeared to be half cleaned, and had to stay on bed at all times. I would never stay in this hotel again... ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Panama City
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg