Super 8 Newport

Super 8 Newport in Newport

Super 8 Newport

Super 8 Newport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1010 Cosby Highway
Newport, TN 37821

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Newport in Newport

# 4 of 8 hotels in Newport
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toney, AL
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was awesome, helped as much as they could. We extended our stay and add a room, very accommodating.
The breakfast area and the pool area was very run down and nasty looking. The room was clean but the bed was like sleeping on a brick. One of our rooms the sheets had cigarette burn holes in them.

Location was right off of the hwy. looks like they are trying to slowly remodel the place but have along way to go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
worst experience...no internet connected..frontdesk was not picking phone...no fridge inside room...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yvette from Nashville, TN
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was a dump. It should be rated a -1
The room was horrible.

The location was perfect. Close to many places to eat. The staff was friendly. The building was not clean. The breakfast was a joke. It's over-rated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eddy from Norene, TN
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The indoor pool was nice to have but could have been cleaner
The lady a check in was very rude. It just did not have a clean feel to it needs updating. We also had flys in the bathroom which really made it feel unclean.

I would not stay here again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer, SC
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was welcoming. Heated indoor pool and hot tub which was clean and relaxing. Bedding was new. Breakfast was fine.
Room was clean but entire hotel needs up-keep. Some of furniture needs replaced, needs paint, holes to patch, carpet to replace, etc.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Indianapolis, IN
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Troy from Kingsford Heights, IN
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was good and the price was affordable.
The room had dead bugs in it. There was a strong smell of bug spray in one of our rooms while the other room smelled rotten. The pool and hot tub looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Will not go back.

Maid service didn't clean the first day and when it was pointed out the staff didn't care. I asked for more towels for the 2 rooms, with 4 adults, they gave me 2 towels and 2 wash rags. The heater was very noisy and didn't work that well. When you walked out of our room you smelled the dumpster and seen it. I left a day early and was told since i paid online that i wouldn't get reimbursed, which by that point i just wanted to leave. I was not staying another night just because i paid for it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to interstate.
Everything on the property was run down, broken or smelled bad. Very old TV, stained and threadbare carpet, toilets don't flush properly, stairs outside covered in grime, pool area smells like a septic tank, terrible breakfast!

Should be rated a one star hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sevierville, TN
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Newport
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg