Hotels in Newport

Super 8 Newport

Super 8 Newport

Super 8 Newport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1010 Cosby Highway
Newport, TN 37821

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Newport in Newport

# 3 of 8 hotels in Newport
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccordsville, IN
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Xenia, OH
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We just wanted an economical stay traveling home to Ohio from South Carolina. Priceline let me down when they listed this hotel as 2 stars. There may be some potential but not even close now. I definitely overpaid at---, yet Priceline said I saved 33%. T

We just wanted an economical stay traveling home to Ohio from South Carolina. Priceline let me down when they listed this hotel as 2 stars. There may be some potential but not even close now. I definitely overpaid at---, yet Priceline said I saved 33%. Totally wrong and absurd. They missed the boat on this one. The drapes were ripped, the bed covers were ripped, the carpet was dirty, cold in the building, scary, mattresses had hair and debris under them when I checked for cleanliness. I fear itching at any time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Brockport, NY
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool and Hot tub (though they could have been cleaner)
unreliable Wifi
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The pool was nice, and was just outside our door. The kids loved it.
Said they had business center, I had to drive 30 miles for a kinko's to finish my work. The toilet was not flushing well, and they just brought us a plunger, no help, just the plunger. Were not informed of the local activities, or places. Will not return

This hotel was converted from a red roof to a super 8. Facilities themselves were nice, but not managed well. alot of the areas of the hotel were closed down. Internet did not work at all, and the extra expense of having to go to Kinko's really made me angry.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice staff. Great indoor pool.
It was a very cold night when we stayed. It took most of the night to get the temperature to a bearable temperature level. The heater was inadequate to say the least.

Despite being cold during our stay, it was a good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle River, Canada
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room, refreshed. Nice swimming pool and spa.
Smoking and non smoking rooms next to each other. Could smell cigarette smoke in the nonsmoking room.

Nice refreshed (could be recently renovated). Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Nice swimming pool and spa.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, MO
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I did not feel safe here. They did not have things together and it took 30 minutes to get my room key. I wanted to walk out but because I had already paid.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, NC
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very friendly staff.
The breakfast is very average or below.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manheim, PA
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Comfortable king-size bed.
Did not have fat free milk at breakfast.

Most important, comfortable king size bed. Perfect for an overnight stay. Room had microwave, refrigerator, iron, hair blow dryer.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Friendly Staff. They allowed 4 people to stay in one double room without any hassle.
Room was not up to the standards. However not bad if you just want to stay one night and save some money.

When I checked the ratings for this motel before booking the room, they were pretty good (7.9/10). I booked the room based on that. However after reaching the motel, I realized those ratings were not accurate. Perhaps some of the reviews were entered by the owner/staff. Over all it was an average room, not bad if you just want to stay one night and save some money. If you have high expectations for cleanliness, amenities etc this might not be a good place to stay. I have stayed in many motels in the US, and based on my experience I would give it a rating of 5/10 on all aspects. One thing that I could appreciate, they allowed 4 people to stay in one double room without any hassle. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Newport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg