Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant

Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant

Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 13 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
August 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Most everything.

EXTREMELY hard to find. The only marker is almost in the trees. We had one problem after another, though the staff did try and solve the issues. Broken smoke detector that kept chirping, fire alarm went off on day two, bugs and visible mold in the bathroom, concrete falling out of swimming pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IN
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wood laminate flooring! No sticky carpet.
Gap under door. This space could let in bugs; though I only saw one in the room. The bath tub drain was very slow. The room seemed clean enough, but it seemed to have sticky surfaces as though the room hadn't had a more deep clean in a while. Overall, ok.

The place was a little hard to find. Mount Pleasant changed a lot over the past few years. New ordinances dictate strict signage rules. This limits the size of signs, and the buildings appear a bit homogenous. The place really does look great however all things considered. Plenty of landscaping and palmento trees and nice wide roads to the major beaches close to town. Downtown Charleston is close and easily accessible by one of the most beautiful bridges in the country with many lanes in both directions. The highway was widened, and businesses are on "frontage" roads to the sides. Traffic lights complicate access as well. This applies to most businesses. So while it might seem hidden, it's no more hidden than many other places -- including the Days Inn next door. Both are near the bridge exit, and otherwise easy to find. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Ridgeway, SC
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
I called to ask if we could check in early. Because it was a Tuesday we were able to check in at 12:30. This was really convenient.If you need to check in early I recommend to call and ask. We could also have our 8 week old kitten with us. Free of charge
Overall we were very happy with this hotel and the room that we chose.

The staff was nice and helpful. When we arrived at 12:30 we were able to check in. The electricity was out and had been out since 7:30 that morning.The electric company said it would be back on at 3:30. We were given the option of the staff making arrangements for us to stay at the hotel next door if we did not want to keep our booking at Red Roof Inn. We chose to stay at Red Roof Inn. We are happy that we did. The room was still cool when we checked in, then we went to the beach. When we came back the electric was back on and all was well. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Woodsboro, MD
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel pool operation was 10am to 10pm. The only room available during my stay was poolside. I was looking for a good nights rest after a long trip. The hotel staff was negligent in closing the pool until after 1 am. Thus making my stay the worst ever.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Fort Stewart, GA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Clean
I was told it had plenty of room for 5 people.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Laminate floors, clean room
The house keepers were obnoxious and would yell back forth to each other early in the morning.

Good location, clean room, bad staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberry, SC
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Simpsonville, SC
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location- Donna at the front desk was great and very nice.Love the size of the bathroom and the safe. I was surprised for a Plus red roof there was no coffee pot.
Hopefully clean blankets are placed on the bed- had to go back in the room after check out and the bed blanket was on the floor along with all the pillows but the bed was striped.
Couple
Emily from Concord, NC
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the price, it was a very clean room, great amenities, and the perfect location.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg