Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant

Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant

Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 13 of 21 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Epping, NH
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect!! Rooms were updated and nice.
The cleanliness of the bedsheets was lacking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Adel, GA
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was in a very good location.
The room did have some wear and tear. The bathroom door did not close properly and was very small. Also we saw a dead roach then I had to use the restroom in the middle of the night and saw 2 small live roaches. bed was too firm for my taste. no breakfast

Overall you get what you pay for and I will not stay there again due to the extra firm bed that was in our room and that there was a small roach problem.

Couple
Betina from Athens, GA
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
it was recently renovated and the rooms look very nice and clean.
There's no breakfast

There's no common space besides the front desk and the amazing swing with lake view!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fletcher, NC
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The TV, the pool, the fact that they allow pets to stay for free, the location.
no coffee maker, no comp breakfast, blow dryer was dirty and didn't work, the grills on the heater/cooling unit were filled with dust
Couple
Dorothy from Summerville, SC
October 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room, clean and comfortable.
Some very noisy people after 11 pm on the Saturday night that we were there.

Really liked the location.

Business Traveler
M from Carnegie, PA
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very helpful front desk staff. Rooms have been renovated since my last stay 2 years ago.
No microwave or fridge.

Fairly close to where I needed to be for a business meeting. Great service from the front desk staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
August 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Most everything.

EXTREMELY hard to find. The only marker is almost in the trees. We had one problem after another, though the staff did try and solve the issues. Broken smoke detector that kept chirping, fire alarm went off on day two, bugs and visible mold in the bathroom, concrete falling out of swimming pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IN
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wood laminate flooring! No sticky carpet.
Gap under door. This space could let in bugs; though I only saw one in the room. The bath tub drain was very slow. The room seemed clean enough, but it seemed to have sticky surfaces as though the room hadn't had a more deep clean in a while. Overall, ok.

The place was a little hard to find. Mount Pleasant changed a lot over the past few years. New ordinances dictate strict signage rules. This limits the size of signs, and the buildings appear a bit homogenous. The place really does look great however all things considered. Plenty of landscaping and palmento trees and nice wide roads to the major beaches close to town. Downtown Charleston is close and easily accessible by one of the most beautiful bridges in the country with many lanes in both directions. The highway was widened, and businesses are on "frontage" roads to the sides. Traffic lights complicate access as well. This applies to most businesses. So while it might seem hidden, it's no more hidden than many other places -- including the Days Inn next door. Both are near the bridge exit, and otherwise easy to find. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Ridgeway, SC
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
I called to ask if we could check in early. Because it was a Tuesday we were able to check in at 12:30. This was really convenient.If you need to check in early I recommend to call and ask. We could also have our 8 week old kitten with us. Free of charge
Overall we were very happy with this hotel and the room that we chose.

The staff was nice and helpful. When we arrived at 12:30 we were able to check in. The electricity was out and had been out since 7:30 that morning.The electric company said it would be back on at 3:30. We were given the option of the staff making arrangements for us to stay at the hotel next door if we did not want to keep our booking at Red Roof Inn. We chose to stay at Red Roof Inn. We are happy that we did. The room was still cool when we checked in, then we went to the beach. When we came back the electric was back on and all was well. ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg