Hotels in Milan

Red Roof Inn Milan

Red Roof Inn Milan

Red Roof Inn Milan Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
11303 Milan Rd
Milan, OH 44846

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Milan in Milan

# 2 of 5 hotels in Milan
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Milan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Milan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Milan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bill from Findlay, OH
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Surprised at the quality

I would recommend this hotel to any staying in the Norwalk Sandusky area for any length of time

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Hotel was quiet
I asked for a pillow and was told no, there was no explanation just a plain "no". The room smelled stale so we bought some fabreeze to spray around the room. Vending machine was empty, well all except the dis colored beef stick in the back.

I was a little upset when we returned from dinner to find that our key card didn't work, when I asked the front desk why this happened they told us it was because they went in our room to turn the tv off. This made no sense to me and I was quite hesitant to leave anything improtent in the room while we were out. The experience was mundane and while you do get what you pay for I will be choosing a different place to stay in the future. ...read more

Charles from Kentwood, MI
September 30, 2013
3.0
Breakfast provided
Pool was freezing, poorly upkept. Dirty floors. Just a bad experience. My 2 yr old wouldn't even go in the pool.

Poor upkeep, dirty public areas. Smelled of lysol on the room like trying to cover up an odor. Toilet made for midgets. Just disappointed. Wont stay here again. Staff did what they could. Poor management.

Navaid from Macomb, MI
September 8, 2013
1.0
The only reason we booked room in this hotel was near cider point park.
I would not recommend any one to stay here especially if you are with your family. Front staff was professional, but overall condition of hotel and room was unpleasantly bad. Free breakfast was only for limited no of people. Even coffee was ran out.

Most d

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Flint, MI
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The price! We received a great price for this one-star hotel. It was clean and we had no issues.

We received a great price for this one-star hotel and it is approximately 10 miles from the world famous Cedar Point. Our room was very basic, but very clean. The staff was very friendly. I received a complimentary Sunday and Monday newspaper. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast, but we saw waffles, donuts, cereal and drinks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainwell, MI
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

Clean and comfortable for the most part. The pool was a nice cool down after a hot day at Cedar Point. Friendly and helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Breakfast.

Close to major restaurants and mall. Just 15 to 20 min from Sandusky. The rooms were average and breakfast had only a few items. The hotels is appropriate for a 2 star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Branch, MI
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean and hotel front staff was nice.
Breakfast buffet was closed at 10:00 even though guests were still eating. I felt uncomfortable.

This is a clean room with some dated features. The staff was relatively friendly except at continental breakfast time. Because it was close to 10:00am, we felt rushed and as if we inconvenienced the staff. We did appreciate when the staff stopped cleaning up while we were finishing breakfast. Overall, this is a quiet, clean, and semi-friendly place to stay for its rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MI
August 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was near Cedar Point and convenient. It was also close to a variety of restaurants.
The beds weren't very comfortable. A little too firm for my taste.

The hotel was fine for what it was: a place to sleep after a long day at Cedar Point. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was small, but it was open later than most. Overall, we had a good experience and would stay here again.

Couple
Alesia from Saginaw, MI
July 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
the location in reference to venue area. front desk staff, ryan especially, was very helpful and courteous.
it needs to be updated. very worn. landscaping needs work and parking lot is not functional.

The first room we were placed in was infested with earwigs. staff was very helpful in relocating us and second room was much better. pool area average. good for price/location.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Milan
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Milan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg