Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh

Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh in Medina

Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh

Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
5021 Eastpointe Drive
Medina, OH 44256

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh in Medina

# 4 of 6 hotels in Medina
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kempner, TX
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Internet was very bad. As a Business traveler, I will not be staying in this hotel again.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Bellbrook, OH
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean and helpful staff

Nice hotel, very clean, felt safe staying there.

Group Traveler
Mark from Bluffton, IN
November 5, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
location.
All doors were on the outside. Truckers parking in the lot. Wife did not feel safe.

Good location. Did not meet expectations. Pictures are not realistic. Would not stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kara from Port St. Lucie, FL
November 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Near highway and restaurants.

I was very happy with my stay. Lots of privacy, when I needed it and plenty of things to do when I went out.

Couple
Jack from Pittsburgh, PA
August 16, 2012
Couple
Convenient, well appointed and affordable.
Only 2 thin pillows, though they gave us more when we asked.

Nice and simple. Nothing fancy but clean and the staff was friendly. Easy to find, easy access to Medina and the highway.

Solo Traveler
Gail from Golden Valley, MN
August 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient, decent size for one person (one bed)
The room was a non-smoking room but did not smell like it. It smelled stale.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Huntington, IN
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Inexpensive and Comfortable.
Breakfast was below par.

Our stay was great. They had a drive through check-in and we were able to park right in front of our rooms. We were only there one night but they had comfortable beds and a flat screen TV in the room. The Continental Breakfast was a little disappointing, not much but some muffins and cereal. Overall,it was in a great area and I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave from Lancaster, OH
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Pool closed, most TV channels not working, ants and cockroaches in room

Right off, the pool was closed. The pool was one of the biggest reasons we chose this hotel. The staff apologized and suggested we sneak into the pool at the hotel across the street. After visiting friends and family, we came back to the hotel to settle in for the night. The kids decided they wanted to watch television. Only about half of the already very limited channels worked, all of which were sports. After several unsuccessful attempts to fix it, the man at the desk "generously" took a whole $3 off of the rate. Finally we decided to go to bed, only to discover dozens of ants and two (that were seen) cockroaches. I've stayed in some pathetic hotels in my time, but this was the worst. Avoid it at all cost! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Val from Claremore, OK
July 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The bed broke, the bathtub had a ring around it, AC put out some white stuff, bigger rooms upstairs, staff don't know what to do in town.

I feel if you want a nights sleep this place would be all that you could do. The pool was closed, (but they don't tell you that till you pay), the room looks fine until you use it. If they put in new AC, cleaned up, and maintained the rooms better oh and opened the pool it would be an OK place to stay. The one thing that should be very important is to know your area. Know the local hot spot and always know what to do for kids even if your majority is adults.
...read more

Couple
Lyndal from La Grange Park, IL
June 12, 2012
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, ample parking, lots of restaurants within walking distance, good for a night's stay.
Carpets need to be cleaned, sheets felt very scratchy and uncomfortable, should provide more than 2 small pillows on the bed.

We were traveling east and this was just a convenient place to stop on our way to I-80. We've stayed in Red Roof Inns before in the past and have always liked them. The manager at this RRI was nice and friendly. Based on previous reviews, I had the lowest expectation about the cleanliness of our room, but it was not too bad. The carpet in our room was dirty and had many stains (maybe previous pet messes) throughout. The sheets were a bit uncomfortable and caused me to itch all night. And we definitely could use more than 2 tiny pillows on the bed! But the bathroom was clean and the amenities were OK - it was fine for a night's stay.
...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Medina, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg