Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Red Roof Inn Lake Charles in Lake Charles

Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Red Roof Inn Lake Charles Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
269 Highway 397
Lake Charles, LA 70615

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Lake Charles in Lake Charles

# 7 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Lake Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MO
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
About what I would expect for a 1 star not 2 or better
water pressure was very low in shower, breakfast was basically cold food you could warm up.

will most likely not use again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and they allow pets at no extra charge.
It was very humid in the room and the water from the sink had a salty/chlorine taste.

Good hotel for the price.

Couple
Stephen from Bozeman, MT
April 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Friendly staff
Sink leaked profusely. Had put small suitcase under it which got wet. Bed spreads had stains on them.
Couple
Miguel from Clute, TX
March 26, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Markley from Baytown, TX
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Morning call for breakfest
The check out times were different from the one on internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
December 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Breakfast. Also when I added a night I somehow added another room. This I did not know until I got to the hotel. The spare room would not be refunded, so I had to payXXX for a room that was not used. This I was pretty disgusted about.

Also when I added a night I somehow added another room. This I did not know until I got to the hotel. The spare room would not be refunded, so I had to payXXX for a room that was not used. This I was pretty disgusted about as when I called they would not refund. I understand the cancellation policy this was something that was not clear to me I kept the two night I ordered.

Business Traveler
Jason from Houston, TX
November 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Price of hotel
Breakfast was not kept up with, the orange juice and waffle mix was empty

Worth the price, will stay their again.

Couple
Eric from Baton Rouge, LA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect and the price is reasonable.

Nothing extraordinary, but definitely worth the price.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Litchfield Park, AZ
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
There was nothing to dislike about the hotel.
No

The staff is friendly and professional. The room is quite nice and clean, as are the public spaces. The location is convenient to I-10 and away from the casinos. Being away from the casinos keeps the price down and minimizes crowds and hassles. The downside is that local dining options are not good.

Solo Traveler
Judi from Friendswood, TX
February 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
That it had smoking rooms that did not smell.
The location but only in relation to where I choose to gammble.

A very welcome experience. Would stay again and again.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg