Red Roof Inn Hurricane

Red Roof Inn Hurricane in Hurricane

Red Roof Inn Hurricane

Red Roof Inn Hurricane Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
500 Putnam Village Drive
Hurricane, WV 25526

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Hurricane in Hurricane

# 2 of 5 hotels in Hurricane
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Hurricane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Hurricane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Hurricane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Leetonia, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Mcminnville, TN
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Reservation booked wrong, no room available, no effort made to help us & card was billed anyway. No effort to correct that.

Discourteous front desk staff, no effort to help. Displayed an attitude of "sorry bout your luck, get out." I went to another hotel, which was also booked, but they made the effort to locate a room actually closer to our event & helped with directions!

Senior Travelers
David from Quincy, IL
October 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
close to expressway and clean
considering the price I would have expected light breakfast be offered.
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Alexandria, OH
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
Very disappointing. Called to say that we were lost and ask about cancellation fee if we couldn't find hotel. We were told that it was too late to cancel-no problem- & to call cc company, Runaround that put us out of range. Needed help & honesty.
Don't know. Never found it. Needed guidance to get there because phone instructions breaking up in the mountains. Dark. Strange city. Needed him to be patient instead of misdirection that resulted in us driving the rest of the way home that night.

Don't know. Never found it. Needed guidance to get there because phone instructions breaking up in the mountains. Dark. Strange city. Needed him to be patient instead of misdirection that resulted in us driving the rest of the way home that night. I wasn't angry that there was a full charge at that point. I expected as much. I'm still not upset about that because I had agreed, just wasn't sure of time that full charge kicked in. Not even really upset now that we drove so late into the night, because it worked out, even with a brand-new driver. It turned out to be a good experience for her to drive at night in stange places. Still, very tired. Had hoped to stop and rest. ...read more

Couple
Beth from Saint Albans, WV
August 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
The remodeling was beautiful!
The fact that when it was time to go to sleep I saw a roach scurry up the wall! That's just gross!

They need terminex to come in for thw roach issue. Also they had what looked like people who might be staying awhile there on the first floor who were drinking, playing loud music with fold out chairs on the sidewalk.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teri from Parkersburg, WV
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Newly remodled, very nice. Had problem with fan in bathroom, they offered to move us but we just had them come in and fix. Teresa was great about towels and stuff. Thanks.
Bathroom a little small

I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powhatan, VA
July 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Not much space to put anything. Clothes rack was way too low!
Solo Traveler
Susan from Indianapolis, IN
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and quiet.
Parking near rooms limited, but in fairness they used space for landscaping motel

I've stayed at other Red Roofs but this was clean top to bottom. No smokey smells. It was basic , but execellent value for an overnight stay.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Hurricane
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Hurricane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg