Hotels in Huntington

Red Roof Inn - Huntington

Red Roof Inn - Huntington

Red Roof Inn - Huntington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
5190 Us Rt 60 East
Huntington, WV 25705

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn - Huntington in Huntington

# 3 of 9 hotels in Huntington
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn - Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn - Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ginny from Baltimore, OH
February 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

Nicely Redone Rooms. Good Room For Rate. hardwood FLoors Nice. Inside Nicer Than Outside Appearance. Fridge Was Noisy And Didn't Work. Very Poor TV Reception And Channel Selection

John from Columbus, OH
December 4, 2013
10.0
(1) clean; (2) recently renovated; (3) staff very friendly
A "sign" is needed on the small road that leads off the main road. The GPS brought me right to the inn, but a typical driver would not know where to turn in.

very good experience.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Charleston, SC
November 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Most economical spot in the area.
Too difficult to access from Route 60; poor signage on Route 60 Not good to have to turn into Day's Inn.
Business Traveler
Frank from Aiken, SC
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The price grossly exceeded value expectations. Dirty and mildewed shower curtain.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very obviously recent updated. It exceeded my expectations.
Room was very small but for one night it didn't matter.
Couple
Earl from Warsaw, IN
October 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rooms were remodeled and up to date.
None

Staff made us feel welcomed. The Room was clean and recently refurbished. Hotel is close to eating establishments both fast food and sit down restaurants. Hotel was easy to get to and get back on the main roads. Only negative with room was the TV channel selection. Not all of the limited channel selections came in clear enough to watch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
October 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was well appointed and very clean. The bed was nicely made and pretty darned comfy. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.
The internet sucked. We were at the far end of the building from the office where I assume the router is and while I could connect (barely) I had no internet connection. That's unacceptable in this day and age.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenville, WV
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Standard King room is a little crowded but we were just there for one night so it was managable.

We have stayed here 2 weekends in a row to attend football games at Marshall Univ. Easy access to the game and clean rooms made it an enjoyable stay both times. We would definately stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
September 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was pet friendly which made me a bit worried but they had taken out the carpet and replaced it with wood floors which made me feel like the room was much cleaner.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluford, IL
August 29, 2013
10.0
Clean and recently remodeled.
No.

Was traveling to Ft. Lee Va. for military graduation. Huntington was the half way point. Stayed at the Red Roof twice during the trip. Was very satisfied both times.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn - Huntington
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg