Red Roof Inn Gallup

Red Roof Inn Gallup in Gallup

Red Roof Inn Gallup

Red Roof Inn Gallup Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3304 West Highway 66
Gallup, NM 87301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Gallup in Gallup

# 11 of 22 hotels in Gallup
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Gallup
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Gallup

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ida from Lee'S Summit, MO
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was fine but supplies (soap,etc) were sparce.
The free breakfast was pathetic. Also, there were only 2 tables for eating. Staff person at breakfast was a vegetable. It was so hot in this tiny area, most people went outside to stand in the 56 degree weather to escape the heat inside.

It was ok but probably will not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacanau, France
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Easy Access To Interstate
I traveled All Day With Four Kids Through Desert To Find Pool Was empty

Breakfast Area Is Neat But Consists Of OnlyOneTableToSit At. Hotel Is On Edge Of Town Where Food Options Are Scarce.

Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
May 27, 2014
5.0
Clean rooms quiet
Swimming pool what swimming pool? Plus homeless near by panhandling. WiFi horrible
Couple
David from Albuquerque, NM
October 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
The price was reasonable for the room offerred.
The HBO was not working at all during the entire visit, and we wanted to watch it that evening. We were disappointed that it was out and called the office to complain. Also the trucks and train tracks were a little too noisy for us.

Overall, the Office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a small table and 2 chairs, something we always like to use when staying at hotels. Also the in-room coffee and fridge and microwave were beneficial. The room was comfortable and the price was reasonable. We would go back next time we stay overnight in Gallup.....and hopefully HBO will be working next time! ...read more

Couple
John from Scottsdale, AZ
October 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
My wife and I arrived late (1:30 AM) and the hotel had no vacancies. The clerk was waiting for us to arrive and we were in our room immediately. They also gave us a late checkout the following morning.

My wife and I arrived late (1:30 AM) and the hotel had no vacancies. The clerk was waiting for us to arrive and we were in our room immediately. They also gave us a late checkout the following morning. I typically stay at higher-end hotels, but did some price comparisons on Priceline.com and decided on the Red Roof Inn, as their prices were about $50 less for the same comparable room. Nearly all of the upper-end hotels are now non-smoking and Red Roof also had smoking rooms. I didn't have time to eat their free breakfast though. My room at Red Roof was clean, had an iron, a hair dryer, free internet access and I had absolutely no complaints. I plan to stay there again the next time I'm in Gallup. Better prices for a quality hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, CA
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Was close to freeway and pleasant
no

Was a nice place to take a break from my road trip. and room was pretty clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karina from Eberswalde, Germany
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Wir hatten Room-deluxe, die wirklich sehr schön für 1 Stern waren, hätten wir nicht gedacht.
Staff war nicht besonders freundlich, nach 22Uhr durfte man nicht an den PC in der Lobby,obwohl man Hotelgast war. Frühstück war schlecht und nur süßes Zeug, es gab nur 6 Sitzplätze für so viele Hotelgäste - Hektik, Gedrängle und Unruhe.
Allyson from Farmington, UT
July 11, 2013
4.0
Easy to find. Decent breakfast.
I called to ask for a roll-a-way bed or crib. I was told it would be in my room when I arrived. When I checked the staff told me that a roll-a-way won't fit in my room and they don't have cribs. She treated my pretty poorly.

The carpet was filthy, the bathroom door had no lock. The outside door handle did not work right and the PM staff was rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Georgetown, TX
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Very old facility...small room. Tried to get second room at discounted rate. Not possible. Stuck with old room.

Not up to ratings given by your service...one star at best.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Gallup
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Gallup
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg