Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale

Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale

Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
4800 Powerline Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Oswald from Arima, Trinidad And Tobago
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel is still being upgraded but l did not see or feel the effects of such construction. They should seek to offer a breakfast and put in safety deposit boxes in rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dorothy from Apollo Beach, FL
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The roaches, the yellow water you have to shower with and brush your teeth to, no room numbers on doors, etc.........
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Center, NY
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean.
It's was being renovated and located right next to a train track made it very noisy. Most of the guests at the hotel looked like crack head and alcoholic.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Spider or bed bug bit me everywhere andthe staff DIDDNT offer not even an alcohol pack
Rooms were nasty half of the things on the room did not work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tunkhannock, PA
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel needs to be redone on inside i had a great bed tv was awful holes in walls half patched no hot water at all in room 1 of my 3days i was there and the biggest problem is the people living at the pool and front desk area

The ppl hanging out in the lobby and pool area were there all hours of the day and night! I went out at 4am the same ppl were hanging out that were there whn i checked in!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, WA
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly, helpful, and responsive.
The room was disgusting. It reeked of mildew, smoke, and pet dander. Every metal surface was significantly rusted. The linens were decades old. The paint was peeling. The lobby was full of yelling people for hours. And more, but I'm out of space.

Do not stay here!!! For me it became preferable to drive 6 hours home late at night. I would have felt safer and more comfortable if I slept in my car.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
N/A
Practically everything..

Not clean, left over dirty towel hanging on the curtain rod from previous occupants. After changing rooms due to a non working toilet and plugged sink on a non-smoking room, we were moved to a different floor in a smoking room. A stench of wet, moisture ridden carpet was ever present. Have no idea what was occurring at the hotel that evening, but other guest were loud, severely lacking in common courtesy, accounting for a constant traffic going in and out, up and down on the elevator well into the early morning. The worst hotel experience ever. ...read more

Couple
Charles from Bainbridge Island, WA
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was located in the Industrial District - not expected. Hotel was older , but had potential to be much better under new management. It was comfortable, but not fancy. Satisfactory, as much of our activity was elsewhere.
Bathroom Doors were sliding doors and difficult to work. They should be equipped with some sort of nob; so that opening and closing is easier OR Replaced with concentional doors. Also, ventilation fans in bathroom did not work.

The Hotel has a lot of potential, as it looks like it used to be an upscale hotel. Under proper management and with an investment for some upgrades it could be an excellent hotel again. The Pool is nice, but lounge chairs were in poor condition, particularly with broken webbing; in the seats that wasn't replaced. It was noted on the sign that it was under new management: perhaps they will make the necessary changes improvements eventually. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Las Vegas, NV
March 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Foul odor thru out hotel in need of cleaning/painting. Location not convenient ($40 cab ride from airport)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Looks good from the outside, very deceiving inside!
Room was gross!!

Stinks!

Reviews of Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg