Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
32511 Concord Drive
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 4 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Low rate. Cleanliness better than I expected.
No bath towels available. It took more than 5 hours to get the front desk to delivery towels to the room. Housekeeping didn't do our room daily.

Very good location.

Karen from Detroit, MI
September 30, 2014
1.0
Yes my first room was not clean in the restroom The telephone did not work. They change my room And the next day I went out and came back and My room was not clean and I had to go to the Desk for toilet paper.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorn Woods, IL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The listing shows they have free breakfast but was told that Red Roof Inn's stopped doing that about a year ago. Two others I stayed at this year did though. In all three RRIs though the Wi-Fi did not reach my room in this one it didn't reach lobby either
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
What I like best was the quietness and the staff
I didn't like it that I was having problems with the room keys twice me and my significant other had problem with our keys on different terms of trying to get in. I didn't like it that yall didn't have a Microwave or mini size refrigerator or free breakfs

I didn't like it that during check out I took it upon myself to be kind take the towels and put them all in a pile for Housekeeping.. Then took the sheets off as well but to find out on the bottom sheet that covers the bed like a skirt had a faded blood stain that is so nasty.... You all need to not let other visitors see that room 218. I like coming to Michigan to visit and stay at nice Hotels with out having to give a ok survey I want it to be excellent.... Get away makes it all fun and dandy I still rate you all 80% Best of all I enjoyed my visit because I was celebrating my 43rd Birthday thank you and have a nice day... When and if we do come back to Michigan I am trying to see if I am going to come back there and stay but not in room 218 I would not want to recommend anyone if the sheet on the bed skirt is not clean of blood stains... That is not a good eye source.. Rather we take sheets off bed or not why cover it up just for only your housekeeping to just see that is why they clean the rooms to let management know you all need to order more bed skirt sheets ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentwood, MI
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location is convenient. Outside of a movie theatre and mall.
Rooms smelled bad, stained sheets.
Couple
Maria from Columbus, OH
May 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
the room had the worse odor ever. The sheets were dingy and dirty just horrible. not to mention I was double charged for this room. I didn't even stay o more than 2 hour's
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
February 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location close to job.

It was not good. Room had to get changed 3 times.1st room got locked in couldn't get out.2nd room paint pealing off wall. Soil ed linen on bed.just bad

Solo Traveler
Retha from Mount Clemens, MI
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I like the hotel because it's convenient right near a lot of places to socialize and get shopping or errands done also places to eat.
This time the staff wasn't very clear on what to do. She gave me keys to a room that was already occupied I walked in on people sleeping. It also took her over 30 mins both time to get me a room once I was in the room everything was ok
Couple
Natasha from Detroit, MI
January 29, 2014
Couple
1.0

The first night went well. The second night I noticed a bed bug in the bed with me while I was studying some notes. I made the staff aware and checked out of the hotel. The next day I had several bites on my right and left arm and my lower back. I'm livid & would like a refund for my troubles. I have contacted Red Roof Inn corporate office and they are supposed to be investigating. ...read more

Ricardo from Detroit, MI
January 27, 2014
10.0
Very nice staff and close to the movies. Mall is 1 minute away. shop shop shop.
Absolutely not.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg