Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
32511 Concord Drive
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 4 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
January 13, 2015
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
December 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location
The shower floor, carpet, and the dry heat
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
December 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the room cleanliness
I didn't like that I didn't have a microwave
Business Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, MI
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
price/location
dirty towel and wash cloth left in bathroom when I checked inNo coffee make in room

no parking in front of room when I got in from work one night

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Low rate. Cleanliness better than I expected.
No bath towels available. It took more than 5 hours to get the front desk to delivery towels to the room. Housekeeping didn't do our room daily.

Very good location.

Karen from Detroit, MI
September 30, 2014
1.0
Yes my first room was not clean in the restroom The telephone did not work. They change my room And the next day I went out and came back and My room was not clean and I had to go to the Desk for toilet paper.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorn Woods, IL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The listing shows they have free breakfast but was told that Red Roof Inn's stopped doing that about a year ago. Two others I stayed at this year did though. In all three RRIs though the Wi-Fi did not reach my room in this one it didn't reach lobby either
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
What I like best was the quietness and the staff
I didn't like it that I was having problems with the room keys twice me and my significant other had problem with our keys on different terms of trying to get in. I didn't like it that yall didn't have a Microwave or mini size refrigerator or free breakfs

I didn't like it that during check out I took it upon myself to be kind take the towels and put them all in a pile for Housekeeping.. Then took the sheets off as well but to find out on the bottom sheet that covers the bed like a skirt had a faded blood stain that is so nasty.... You all need to not let other visitors see that room 218. I like coming to Michigan to visit and stay at nice Hotels with out having to give a ok survey I want it to be excellent.... Get away makes it all fun and dandy I still rate you all 80% Best of all I enjoyed my visit because I was celebrating my 43rd Birthday thank you and have a nice day... When and if we do come back to Michigan I am trying to see if I am going to come back there and stay but not in room 218 I would not want to recommend anyone if the sheet on the bed skirt is not clean of blood stains... That is not a good eye source.. Rather we take sheets off bed or not why cover it up just for only your housekeeping to just see that is why they clean the rooms to let management know you all need to order more bed skirt sheets ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentwood, MI
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location is convenient. Outside of a movie theatre and mall.
Rooms smelled bad, stained sheets.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg