Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
32511 Concord Drive
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 4 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentwood, MI
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location is convenient. Outside of a movie theatre and mall.
Rooms smelled bad, stained sheets.
Couple
Maria from Columbus, OH
May 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
the room had the worse odor ever. The sheets were dingy and dirty just horrible. not to mention I was double charged for this room. I didn't even stay o more than 2 hour's
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
February 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location close to job.

It was not good. Room had to get changed 3 times.1st room got locked in couldn't get out.2nd room paint pealing off wall. Soil ed linen on bed.just bad

Solo Traveler
Retha from Mount Clemens, MI
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I like the hotel because it's convenient right near a lot of places to socialize and get shopping or errands done also places to eat.
This time the staff wasn't very clear on what to do. She gave me keys to a room that was already occupied I walked in on people sleeping. It also took her over 30 mins both time to get me a room once I was in the room everything was ok
Couple
Natasha from Detroit, MI
January 29, 2014
Couple
1.0

The first night went well. The second night I noticed a bed bug in the bed with me while I was studying some notes. I made the staff aware and checked out of the hotel. The next day I had several bites on my right and left arm and my lower back. I'm livid & would like a refund for my troubles. I have contacted Red Roof Inn corporate office and they are supposed to be investigating. ...read more

Ricardo from Detroit, MI
January 27, 2014
10.0
Very nice staff and close to the movies. Mall is 1 minute away. shop shop shop.
Absolutely not.
Group Traveler
Andrew from Amherstburg, Canada
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Cheap, Located across the street from Oakland Mall
Non-Smoking room smelt like smoke

Good for the price

Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, MI
January 25, 2014
1.0
Location and cleanliness
it was cold the heat did not work
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalkaska, MI
January 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Room was cold, thermostat did not work. Walkways and stairs were not cleared(snow and ice on stairs) Key did not work on second day, had to walk thru snow to office to have it reset.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
December 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The king size bed was a plus it was soft and the length was long for my husband do to the fact he is 6"7
No breakfast
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit-Royal Oak/Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg