Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills

Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills in Rochester

Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills

Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2580 Crooks Road
Rochester Hills, MI 48309

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills in Rochester

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rochester
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janess from Auburn Hills, MI
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It's pet friendly and easy to stay with my dogs there
It's a motel, not a hotel and the housekeeping missing on some basic expectations
Couple
James from Macomb, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Davenport, IA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It smelled clean when you walked in, TV was updated
Beds and pillows very hard. Mold behind the bathroom light switch and in shower. Parking a small pull behind trailer impossible. Offered coffee but wasn't any when we went to get some.

Hotel claims that all rooms being remodeled, our room certainly hadn't been remodeled yet. Construction workers had taken up all the parking, nails, and beer cans laying around their area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the size of the room and the cleanliness of it as well. Easy to get to. About what I expected for a two star hotel.
The bathroom was small, but that was okay for a one night stay.

Nothing fancy, but nothing to complain about. Great place to stay overnight for a good price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and price was good.
No refrigerator in my room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, MI
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Prospect, IL
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Entrance to each room from the outside. Meant close parking and unloading of car.
The bathroom was small. Not a real problem, but left you feeling a bit claustrophobic.

The price was very reasonable, and the location excellent for our purpose. Might go up a grade next time and get the refrigerator.

Couple
James from Kingsville, Canada
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good price.
Somewhat dated, no coffee in the room.

Nothing fancy but alright for a one night stay.

Group Traveler
Robert from Midland, MI
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was cheep and good for what I need it for. One night stay after a concert, passed out pretty quick.
The air conditioner didn't work, only the fan. The beds and pillows were hard as rocks. There was also body hair in the shower that was not mine.

It's just your basic low end hotel. But there is NO excuse for not keeping your hotel clean.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg