Hotels in Rochester

Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills

Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills

Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2580 Crooks Road
Rochester Hills, MI 48309

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills in Rochester

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rochester
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Seemed to be cleam
Stayed nine days. Could not get a mini frig. The staff were very rude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandro from Rochester, MI
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was not too big, but was good enough to stay.
Parking

I needed a quick place to stay within the area for a couple of days. No expensive, but decent enough. This was the right choice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Pullman, MI
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I don't know I never got the opportunity to stay there because my reservations were supposedly cancelled by the reservation dept and hotel office because they couldn't accommodate children in a King room. IT WAS THE LAW! The desk clerk told me.
I called the hotel to confirm my reservation only to find that they couldn't accomadate children in a King size bed so I had to have two double beds which they didn't have available. So my reservation was cancelled that same day.

I found out that after I had stayed at the Super 8 in Clawson, MI that Red Roof Inn charged me for a one night's stay anyway after cancelling my reservation the same day I made it. I was highly disappointed so I called to straighten it out with the Reservation dept. they said to call the RRI desk so I did and I had a nice clerk tell me that I had to call the Reservation Dept. so I told her I had and they had given me her number to call. She then said she would straighten it out on her end and send me an email proving the reversal of charges but I haven't seen the email yet so I'm still hopeful of getting my money back. What a FIASCO!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Justin from Grand Blanc, MI
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

I could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom. I'm not sure if it came from the vent or it was from a previous guest

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk staff is nice.
BEDBUGS-thats all i can say. I have stayed here before with no issues but this last time i got bitten up by bed bugs. I always check the bed and didnt see any issues but the next day i had tons of bites and found a bed bug on my clothes-GROSS!

Be careful! Getting bed bugs out of your house if you bring them home is almost IMPOSSIBLE!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
No coffee maker in room - for a 2* I expected at least this
Solo Traveler
Robert from Clinton Township, MI
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room availability, Cleanliness of the room, Easy check in.
No
Couple
Joseph from Cadillac, MI
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to where we had to stay, it was clean.
The bed was really hard

It was clean, all we need was a bed. it was right off the highway, easy to find

Couple
Jeffrey from Midland, MI
December 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness and condition of room were as if it was brand new!!!! Outstanding rooms!!!! Could find nothing wrong with the room!!!.
Hotel would have had perfect score if staff had made me feel warm and like family. They were AVERAGE in friendliness. It seemed more like it was a job to check people in vs. trying to make customer feel welcome.

Hotel was a beautiful establishment. If they had a staff who made customers feel like they were happy we stayed there, they would have all 10's in scoring. Everyone seemed like this was a daily grind job instead of focusing on making customers feeling great about staying there. It was more like "what do you want" vs. "thanks for coming to red roof inn how may we make your day better". So they get a "6" average score out of 10. Noone we encountered in 2 days made me feel like family or welcome to stay there. I engaged housekeeping, maintennance, 2 different front desk staff. BUT rooms were clean and in BRAND NEW CONDITION. Jeffrey Leckrone ...read more

Couple
Jeffrey from Midland, MI
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Rooms were outstanding!!!!! very nice and great beds!! Bathroom and rooff looked brand new!!! Flat screen tv!!! Above and beyond in the decor and cleanliness!!!
Employees were nice but not overly bubbly and inviting. THey were not rude and met expectations. Many places I visit employees are happy and make you feel at home. It seemed more like "yeah what do you want" atmosphere here.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn - Detroit/Rochester Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg