Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills

Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills

Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2580 Crooks Road
Rochester Hills, MI 48309

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills in Rochester

# 2 of 5 hotels in Rochester
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brenid from Saint Cloud, FL
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
easy access to the freeway and restaurants. It's quiet when you need to relax. Was well worth the money.
They say smoker free but there was cigarettes all over the grass. The bathroom could of been cleaned more. Found hair in the shower and under the comforter. Glad I had brought my own pillows and blankets.

This hotel is in a good area. If your here for business or vacation it's good either way. They could be a little more clean and provide at least a microwave or coffee maker in every room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was my first time staying at this hotel and I loved it. Receptionist was great , room was so cozy so, I would stay at this hotel again.
Couple
Lewis from Mio, MI
February 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable.
Vomit in parking lot in front of our door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkerton, Canada
January 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
The price was appropriate for what you got. Easy to find.Conveniently located to go to The Palace of Auburn Hills. Free wifi and parking. McDonalds within the same lot.Has HBO.
The hotel and room claimed to be 'non-smoking'. However, upon our return home all of our clothing and everything we brought into the room had a smokey/musky/mould smell to it. The ice machine is a hike to the lobby depending where your room is.
Couple
Renee from Granite City, IL
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is so friendly here. Very good restaurants nearby. Very close to a shopping center with fine merchandise that has valet to park your car.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
December 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
This Hotel is located in a convenient area, close to major shopping and a growing number of Corporate Headquarters. Their are many restaurants in the area, making meal time easy.
As a Manufacturer's Rep and heavy Traveler in retirement, I've stayed hundreds of nights in hotels on three Continents. There are several things I can't abide, one being black mold. The shower area had spots in at least three areas.

Mold takes time to grow. When I see it, I think that Management is not inspecting their rooms well. This Hotel is undergoing a Refreshing currently. This is good, but along with that, internal inspections need to be raised in frequency.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price, location
Found a cigarette in our non smoking room, large stain on the carpet, food on floor around the bed
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caro, MI
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location. Close to freeways, and McDonalds for food. Had fridge, microwave and a safe that was very useful. The main attraction to this room is that it is PET FRIENDLY :)
Super small room for a double! Only 1 trash can in whole room. Only enough shampoo, soap, towels, and washcloths, coffee for 1 person. There were 4 of us, in a double room.

Very pleased to find a room that is pet friendly!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliton Twp, MI
November 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
Room was smelled like smoking room. No refrigerator or microwave. Just a tivi and a bed. No accommodation like coffee or water. Very small room for king room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very quiet, despite its location directly off the highway.
There was no hair dryer in the room. I was able to borrow one from the front desk, but I had to get dressed and drive to the office in the morning to get it. Aren't these things like $10 these days? Seems like it would be easy enough to stock them.

The room was probably the smallest I've seen other than on a cruise ship, but it was clean and comfortable. Pillows were firm and plentiful.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Rochester Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg