Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport

Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport

Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
9095 Wickham Road
Romulus, MI 48174

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport in Romulus

# 15 of 20 hotels in Romulus
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inkster, MI
March 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff
VERY MUCH SO!!! I booked a 3 NIGHT STAY FOR A KING SIZE BED ROOM!THAT'S WHAT I PAID FOR! it wasn't reserved or on reserve and they gave me 2 super hard, spring poking out of the mattress, full SIZE beds.VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merril, MI
March 5, 2017
Couple
3.0
First impression was not good! The people hanging around the entrance and in the lobby were sketchy to put it nicely. The lobby itself was not welcoming. This hotel needs a huge Reno to say the least! The staff was great though.
Business Traveler
Dmitry from Midland, MI
March 4, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Upon arrival to DTW airport I was told that a bus will be in 7-10 min and I need to wait outside in cold winter morning. However, it took them 30 min to get to the airport during off pick hours
Solo Traveler
Holly from Longmont, CO
March 1, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to airport
It smelled bad was old and run down
Paritosh from Brooklyn, NY
January 22, 2017
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location, cost and shuttle service to DTW was best part of this hotel. If you want a place just to lay your head and are not a germaphobe, then this is ok.
The room was not clean, their was still coffee in the coffee pot and the bathroom floor were disgusting, and the room smelt like a ash tray.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen, CO
November 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
clean with convenient location
Paper thin wall. You can hear toilets flushing and noise from several rooms away. You also have to deal with the jet noise which was not adequately insulated against. Lastly, there were rude non-staff members behind the counter.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 6, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Eventually I got the room I was hoping for, based on the hotel description.
Initial experience with the room. Many of the guests I don't think are there on vacation or for business.
Couple
Paul from Toronto, Canada
August 23, 2016
Couple
6.0
Staff on Aug 19 was very helpful. She was efficient to act on our requests. Continental breakfast was fresh on Aug 20.
Staff on Aug 20 were not identified, I found him sitting around the dining area with friends watching TV. Side door pass card reader to first floor hall on west side of building did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, MI
April 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
Close to airport
Thin walls, dirty, staff was rude
Reviews of Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.