Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor

Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor in Palm Harbor

Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor

Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
32000 Us 19 North
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor in Palm Harbor

# 4 of 5 hotels in Palm Harbor
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Winter Park, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
You get what you pay for. We were going for less expense. It's a no frills place and we weren't looking for looking for luxury just a place to lay our heads for a couple if nights. Front desk staff very nice.
Solo Traveler
James from Monroe, NY
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
just what I expected
showing its age...Very outdated
Verified Hotel Guest from Tryon, NC
March 3, 2014
2.0
price
most rooms (even non-smoking) has a smoke, animal, or otherwise stale smell. Price is the only somewhat redeeming feature. Helpful front desk helped me move to a "modestly better"--still stale smell--room.

price, price, price matters when you are here in tourist season. Would not recommend.

Solo Traveler
Garry from Bloomfield, CT
February 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

Patched up repairs throughout. Bathtub, toilet seat need replacing or refinishing. Staff interaction was good. Wouldn't stay there again under normal circumstances.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
convenient location
Waking up at 5am with a cockroach on my face. The laminate floor has a film or coating on it that felt awful on my feet,so I had to wear my shoes when not in bed.
Solo Traveler
Mike from Raleigh, NC
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
ICE MACHINE
AIR CONDITIONER RAN ALL THE TIME; NO MICROWAVE, IRON & IRONING BOARD; NO COFFEE MAKER
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Salem, IL
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice staff, clean rooms, they cleaned the carpet before we arrived
Pool Closed to early

Very nice,good location, very nice city

Group Traveler
Barbara from Titusville, FL
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Dirty looked like a hotel for homeless as people living there, pool very small not well kept, we had 4 rooms with 4 girls per room they would only give us 2 towels, 2 wash cloths per room, they said because that is there rule only two towels per room.

Very dirty, smelly very old looks like people live there and rooms have holes people leaving bait buckets full of rotting shrimp out on walkways, delux rooms with full kitchen was a room with mini frig. And small microwave sitting on top. Staff in office were not helpful, told them the toilet was broken it was a oh well response, but you can fill waist basket full in tub tonflush tolite. showers dont look to clean,but lucky the pool was close not for swimming but for all the people to take there baths in I think. They told me PRICELINE.COM charged us more for the rooms then they rent them for I could have rented these rooms for $5.00less per room possible more since I rented 4. Boy do I feel like I was ripped off all the way around on this dump! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
Renovating,dirty rooms,poorly kept grounds, staff was not friendly, was very stingy with towels and shampoo, no blow dryers,safe,poor reception on TV. Overall one of the worst motels I have visited.

See above!

Couple
Ray from Edmond, OK
January 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
Took us over an hour to get checked in. The clerk didn't know how to process a priceline reservation. Lots of weekly/monthly tenants and it was more like a ratty apartment complex than a motel.
Don't stay here. It's a one star at best.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg