Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
162 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ricardo from Chicago, IL
January 25, 2017
Couple
5.0
The best was the location. About 10 min away from navy pier and the lake. About 2 blocks away from Michigan street. Close to stores.
The blankets smelt dirty. The shower head pressure was really low. Then the water went off around 9 Pm, I called the front desk and they said it'll be back up in 10 min, which was not, or the next day! I've never been to a hotel with no water. Worst ever!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 16, 2017
Couple
7.0
All Red Roofs accept our dog unconditionally! And the staff was very friendly! For the price and the fact they accepted with open arms are dog, the the accommodations were just as expected. Loved the location!
The carpets were a bit sticky to walk on. The maid would not clean our room because she said she was allergic to dogs. I would think Red Roof would check that qualification considering their policy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
January 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location The staff was very nice. Pet friendly love that always
The hotel is filthy, In fairness in part because it's very old. The toilet has stains inside the rim I didn't want to sit on the toilet. When I arrived there was a continual argument at the front desk between patrons and the valet service.
Couple
Laura from Chicago, IL
December 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
U get what u pay for hotel very dirty very outdated should not be in this area need much tlc
Very dirty didn't want to walk around without shoes
Verified Hotel Guest from Buchanan, MI
December 25, 2016
10.0
It was really close to where I'm working
No I really love the fact that they allow pets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
It's better than most of the reviews posted.
Couple
Jerry from Oak Ridge, TN
December 7, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was fantastic!
This hotel doesn't offer self parking. They do offer valet for $48 a day. Our heat in the room never went about 60°. 3 days at the hotel and it never got fixed. The refunded me a whole $25...yay...
Group Traveler
Emily from Bettendorf, IA
December 6, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
location
Heat didn't work in the first two rooms they put us in. The room we ended up in had exposed wires, no smoke alarm, and the bathroom door didn't close. There was no staff at desk when we checked in and when they arrived, the ignored us for 10 min.
Verified Hotel Guest from Granville, OH
November 30, 2016
1.0
The hotel was dirty. Our bathroom had mold growing on the tile floor and bathroom. It did not appear to have been vacuumed as there was hair all over the floor and the sheets appeared dirty. Only one elevator was functional while we were there so we had
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.