Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
162 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Seonkyoo from Appleton, WI
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel is located in chicago downtown so you can go to famous places easily
Hotel is not as good as its location in terms of cleaniess

If you are looking for low budget hotel but in downtown chicago this hotel is the best choice

Couple
Michael from Indianapolis, IN
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
location friendly staff
rooms with two beds did not have much space

Great loacation

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The shower looked dirty, there were missing/loose floor tiles and a loose wall tile exposing a hole in the wall. The sink drain did not drain good.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raynham, MA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location, location, location.
It was as expected, the room and public spaces could be kept cleaner. A lot cleaner. I'm not a fan of the 4:00 check-in. The hotel is in definite need of an upgrade. I will stay here again, the location for the $$ is the best.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hauppauge, NY
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was ideal, valet parking was very helpful, and the staff was accomodating
Not that I can think of at the moment

Excellent value in a great location

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Madison Heights, MI
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The proximity to all sorts of great shops, restaurants and attractions
the hotel was overall fine - the staff could have been a little friendlier, and it was a little annoying that we reserved a room with a pullout bed, but had to go downstairs to pick up our own linens.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is fantastic you're steps away from any and everything
I was very disappointed as the ad. Stated "double room double beds. Which indicated to me that there was going to be at least two rooms one with double beds. However when I got up to my room it was a small dark room with 2 double beds barely walkn room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was fantastic except there is a hospital very close by and there are a lot of sirens. Staff was great especially the guy who parked the car! The cleaning lady was great!
It smells and is dirty but if you want a good price at an excellent location, it's worth it. Bring antiseptic wipes to wipe down the room!

Dogs bark when left in their rooms. It wasn't bad for us because we had an end room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby, OH
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
one lady at front desk offered me bottled water on my way out while I needed an aspirin
They gave me folded dirty towels from day before,I saw my makeup on towels! Also,freezing: I was sent up a maintenance man to fix heat,and he said he did, but it didn't work any better. Second guy fixed it later that day. Very dirty, No amenities

Please see above. The light outside didn't work, People were friendly but unprofessional. Dog barking across the hall, someone left it in their apt to bark. It seemed unsafe, it was dirty, lobby was filthy and scary. The manager was nice but unprofessional. They gave me the key to open up a storage area myself to get my suitcase out that they were holding for me all day after checkout, I could have stolen things, that was not smart! Towels dirty, and it was loud: I could hear next door partying, Ambulances outside all night long as if the window were open (it wasn't) and heater didn't work. Very small bathroom, but the dirty towels made me sick. I am glad they had a nice tv I used all night to get my mind off the other issues.No one had bus schedules for nearby shopping, or cab info, no one seemed to care once you checked in you were on your own. No ice on my floor, I decided NOT to go to 2nd floor from the 8th floor at night, as it felt unsafe and dirty in hallway. There is NO business area, just a pay computer in a dirty lobby. Amazing I never had a bad experience with red roof before this time!! I would like to get points or credit to get 2 free hotel nights or get my money back, this was a by far dangerous dirty hotel ever! I did report the towel issue to the manager, I dont know if he did anything about it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangkok, Thailand
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg