Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
162 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dominick from Bronx, NY
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location of the hotel.
The room, bathroom and elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was so much friendly and helpful
the bath room was so small and the internet dose not work probably in the room
Couple
John from Elmhurst, NY
May 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Everybody on the staff was friendly. A night time maintenance man I happened to run into, was very helpful in resetting my air conditioner because it was not working. An earlier request to the desk for the same work was ignored or dropped. Internet +++
What is so hard about vacuuming the floors in the rooms and hallways? That simple task could go a long way in fooling the guest the place is clean. In my 4 nights at the hotel, I did not see that action taken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
May 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked the location of the hotel. It is very near Michigan Avenue and sites of interest in the River North neighborhood. We appreciated the fact that they offered a suite with room separated by doors. Sometimes my husband snores, and I need to move.
The hotel was not ready for check-in at their 4:00 p.m. time. Two different staff members at the desk said that they would have to wait for the go-ahead from Housekeeping. They did not make any calls to check on the room. Finally, the third person did.
Group Traveler
Derek from Mount Morris, MI
May 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location is right off of Michigan Avenue, can't beat the price for the location.
AC doesn't work well. We had 2 rooms booked and both couldn't get below 75 degrees. Vertu low water pressure in showers.
Group Traveler
Tim from Glen Ellyn, IL
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location fairly close to trains.
They didn't make beds or empty the trash. Floor wasn't vacuumed. Dried stains & dust on exposed metal portions of Heating/AC units. This is inexcusable considering how much they charged us for the rooms ( I reserved two rooms and both had same issues).
Group Traveler
Hyunjae from Urbana, IL
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
None
Service is horrible
Group Traveler
Kelly from Valley Park, MO
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location
Room was messy, no cups, tv didn't work, found trash in the bed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.