Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
162 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location close to everything was perfect.t
I was booked in a smokeless room. I opened the top drawer to find 2 packs of cigarettes left by the last guest. I was told I could check in at 4pm and waited an hour in the lobby to wait. Once in the room, the phone didn't work, the remote didn't work .
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
 
 
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Jeffersonville, IN
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Small elevator and no pool or ice machine on each floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Maryland Heights, MO
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Old carpet, couch torn up, hardly any lighting. Tv. In bedroom bad reception. Just run down.
Couple
Susan from Detroit, MI
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Updated rooms. Soft Comfy bed and pillows. Awesome location. Mostly friendly staff.
Small rooms. Smallest lobby ever. Long wait at the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dominick from Bronx, NY
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location of the hotel.
The room, bathroom and elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was so much friendly and helpful
the bath room was so small and the internet dose not work probably in the room
Couple
John from Elmhurst, NY
May 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Everybody on the staff was friendly. A night time maintenance man I happened to run into, was very helpful in resetting my air conditioner because it was not working. An earlier request to the desk for the same work was ignored or dropped. Internet +++
What is so hard about vacuuming the floors in the rooms and hallways? That simple task could go a long way in fooling the guest the place is clean. In my 4 nights at the hotel, I did not see that action taken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
May 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked the location of the hotel. It is very near Michigan Avenue and sites of interest in the River North neighborhood. We appreciated the fact that they offered a suite with room separated by doors. Sometimes my husband snores, and I need to move.
The hotel was not ready for check-in at their 4:00 p.m. time. Two different staff members at the desk said that they would have to wait for the go-ahead from Housekeeping. They did not make any calls to check on the room. Finally, the third person did.
Group Traveler
Derek from Mount Morris, MI
May 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location is right off of Michigan Avenue, can't beat the price for the location.
AC doesn't work well. We had 2 rooms booked and both couldn't get below 75 degrees. Vertu low water pressure in showers.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.