Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
162 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
May 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked the location of the hotel. It is very near Michigan Avenue and sites of interest in the River North neighborhood. We appreciated the fact that they offered a suite with room separated by doors. Sometimes my husband snores, and I need to move.
The hotel was not ready for check-in at their 4:00 p.m. time. Two different staff members at the desk said that they would have to wait for the go-ahead from Housekeeping. They did not make any calls to check on the room. Finally, the third person did.
Group Traveler
Derek from Mount Morris, MI
May 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location is right off of Michigan Avenue, can't beat the price for the location.
AC doesn't work well. We had 2 rooms booked and both couldn't get below 75 degrees. Vertu low water pressure in showers.
Group Traveler
Tim from Glen Ellyn, IL
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location fairly close to trains.
They didn't make beds or empty the trash. Floor wasn't vacuumed. Dried stains & dust on exposed metal portions of Heating/AC units. This is inexcusable considering how much they charged us for the rooms ( I reserved two rooms and both had same issues).
Group Traveler
Hyunjae from Urbana, IL
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
None
Service is horrible
Group Traveler
Kelly from Valley Park, MO
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location
Room was messy, no cups, tv didn't work, found trash in the bed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked the location and the pricing. I also loved the no smoking policy
The room we received was a little stinky.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The fast available room
was given a room with a broken tub
Solo Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
convenient location
nothing of substance as was just looking for a hotel to 'crash' after airport jetlag and such so was not looking for the normal hotel 'extra's and such that one might normally expect and such
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.