Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia

Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia

Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1309 West Main Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

# 7 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I got EATEN UP by bed bugs. I called the hotel after I got home with 15-20 itchy welts to report the incident. The front desk told me to call a manager who wouldn't be back for 2-3 days. They didn't ask for my room # to investigate/exterminate.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Houston, TX
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tim from Lexington, KY
October 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephens City, VA
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Close to UVA
Didn't offer breakfast during the week.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheraw, SC
August 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was near where doctor appt. was.
It was in a very congested area with heavy traffic and college students everywhere!

The hotel didn't not serve breakfast, even just a muffin. Did have coffee available. The hotel was clean, but old and dark. We prefer a lavatory outside the bathroom as newer hotels have, but that was not the case here. Although there was enough parking, it was hard to get out of the motel into all the traffic.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruther Glen, VA
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
the room
check inn person

great location for my periodic stays

Senior Travelers
Alan from Winchester, VA
July 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was OK
Hard to get to based on traffic

good parking if you could access the garage

Group Traveler
Daniel from Sterling, VA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was clean and hotel was secure.
I was sketched out at check-in. Was forced to sign a document stating that I agreed to certain other terms but when asked if I could have a copy of what I had just signed, I was told it was 'policy' not to give customers a copy.

While I'm sure there's a perfectly good reason for whatever policies they have in place, I am uncomfortable coming back. If I'm being held legally liable for something, I am entitled to a copy of whatever agreement I am signing. If I am not, it should be made boldly apparent before I book the reservation.

Group Traveler
Joshua from Atlanta, GA
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Amazing location and easy access to all the fun things on the Corner. Plus there is free parking but watch out because they usually only allow one car per room (difficult for double occupancy).
Shower pressure was very low and could probably be fixed by a new shower head. Room entry doors are very narrow. Would have liked thermostats on the A/C, it got really cold at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was a mistake when I arrived---a guest had somehow checked in under my reservation. I was about to be mad, when the AWESOME employee said, "I'm putting you in the best room we have." How a company handles a mistake is the true test of service. A++++
No, it was great for my needs.

I can't say enough about the front-desk employee who fixed the error in booking---it wasn't even her mistake to begin with, and yet she didn't hesitate to make it rate. It was 2am when we arrived, and I was groggy and just wanted to sleep. Thanks, front-desk employee whose name I can't recall, for helping me do that. I feel the same way about restaurants: how they handle a mistake tells you VOLUMES about their commitment to customer service. Red Roof in Charlottesville knows what's up. ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlottesville- University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg