Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West) in Charlotte

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West) Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
3300 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West) in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
No staff available in morning to check out, even though I scheduled a van ride at that very time. All most missed van ride to airport due to their negligence.

Room was awful. Poor air conditioning. Dirty carpet. No working tv remote. Visible mold in bathroom.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was right next to a Waffle House so there was a close place to eat. Also, the hotel is less then 10 minutes from the airport which was very convenient.
This hotel was not the cleanest, the shuttles are not super reliable and they advertise free wireless but there is no internet connectivity at this location.
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 10, 2014
5.0
The closeness to the airport
Got a smoking room. Bad area. Made us wait an hour for our room while giving other people their room.
Business Traveler
Charles from Enterprise, AL
May 30, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, KY
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff
No

Close to airport and VERY friendly helpful staff!

Couple
Steven from Berea, KY
May 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to the airport and it had a shuttle.
We asked if the room was a smoking room and the clerk said it wasn't. When we arrived at our room it had a strong odor of smoke which i have a highly allergic reaction to. we would have said something but she made it clear to us that the hotel was full.

We would not stay here again.

Couple
Michael from Mount Joy, PA
May 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
It had a bed to sleep in.
Room key would not work in door, had to have a manager let us in the room if we left. Bathroom door would not close. Airport shuttle unreliable.

Called ahead to get a van to the airport and was told no problem. When it was time to leave I was told that the van they shared with another hotel was full and would have to take the next van in 30 min. I was not told this when I called for the van. If I was I would have taken an earlier van. I told the manager this and he said he was "sorry". Said that he needed to call me a cab and pay for it since he did not give me warning and he said no. I had to get a cab on my own because I had a flight to catch. Do not trust the airport shuttle at this hotel, they will not take care of you. ...read more

Couple
Tyra from Athens, GA
May 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great express deal price! Clean enough for one night.
Although it was "renovated", it lacked some finishing touches (like caulking in tub, base boards).

Great deal for short stay, convenient to highway.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, Costa Rica
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nearby restaurants within walking distance
Had to wait more tan 1 hour for shuttle van shared between Red Roof & another hotel
Couple
Sarah from Oakland, CA
March 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and shuttle to/from airport.
Everything! The place is in a really torn up and needs multiple repairs everywhere.

I am upset with Priceline since the posted price for the hotel was posted outside as--- so we got absolutely NO DEAL WHATEVER!!! It cost close to--- to get the room via Priceline so it feels like we did worse booking through Priceline that going to other sites. I will NEVER use Priveline again.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg