Hotels in Charlotte

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West) Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
3300 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West) in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, Costa Rica
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nearby restaurants within walking distance
Had to wait more tan 1 hour for shuttle van shared between Red Roof & another hotel
Couple
Sarah from Oakland, CA
March 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and shuttle to/from airport.
Everything! The place is in a really torn up and needs multiple repairs everywhere.

I am upset with Priceline since the posted price for the hotel was posted outside as--- so we got absolutely NO DEAL WHATEVER!!! It cost close to--- to get the room via Priceline so it feels like we did worse booking through Priceline that going to other sites. I will NEVER use Priveline again.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Salinas, CA
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Bed bugs, no complimentory breakfast as stated on their website, A/C was plugged into a nearby wall socket, did not work, saw an extention cord running from another wall to near the A/C, plugged A/C into that and it worked. Dresser & nightstand no drawers
Solo Traveler
Chanel from Charlotte, NC
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Next to waffle house..gas station.. interstate
Room is out dated

Need to be renovated

Couple
Fernand from Hendersonville, NC
March 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
we were unable to stay at this hotel. upon arrival (check-in time) we were told no rooms were available and we had to come back in an hour. returned at 5pm and rooms were still not available. told us to come back in another hour. the place was in chaos.

no one knew where the housekeeping staff was. my wife was feeling poorly, so we had to find another place to stay. request you arrange a refund. please confirm. f.j. milhas

Solo Traveler
Joy from Monsey, NY
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
My first room was terrifying, they quickly changed it when I asked since I, being a 22 year old female, staying alone. They provided shuttle service which was convenient since I was stuck on a layover.
The shuttle took over 40 minutes to appear and squished a ton of people on it. My first room was missing a lock, it had been ripped off, towels on the floor, drawers ripped out, smelled odd. Looked like a murder scene.

This hotel was terrifying, I got stranded here on a layover, traveling alone being a young female I was very scared when my hotel room looked like a scene out of a scary movie and asked for it to be changed which they did but they only had one person on staff and I did not feel safe at all. For a family or people not traveling alone it would be a quick cheap place to stay but it is not clean at all. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
unclean, did not have our reservation, wouldn't have stayed there even if they did. it is a "pit".
Business Traveler
Elliott from West Jefferson, NC
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
Near airport and reliable shuttle, has free parking while you are traveling
Dirty, old, poor maintenance

Is good if you just need a place to sleep and shower and like the idea of no parking fees and a reliable shuttle. Don't expect filet mignon when you pay for hamburger.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, SC
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very nice and helpfull
There was no chair for the desk

Good location and the staff is very helpfull

Solo Traveler
Kristina from National City, CA
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was what I thought and paid for. The bus from/to airport was very helpful for me to choose this motel

I had a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. I loved that there were two restaurants in walking distances. The place was what they advertised and everything was just fine. It did what I needed it to do.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport (West)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg