Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester in Southborough

Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
367 Turnpike Road
Southborough, MA 01772

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester in Southborough

# 1 of 1 hotels in Southborough
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, VT
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Price was right. Vinyl flooring was a nice touch. Didn't have to be concerned about dirty nasty carpeting.
The popcorn sealing was peeling off. The smoke detector was yellowed by age. The room still had a lingering smoke odor from years past. Old light fixtures still on the walls. Could hear people talking all night upstairs.

We were looking for a low cost place to stay close to Marlborough and this fit the bill. We expect a clean room and bathroom, both of which were at the Red Roof Inn. I think they need to continue the room updates per my comment above. I didn't bring a hairdryer either, as most places have them these days. My fault for assuming and not checking. It would be nice if they were to bring this little amenity in to their offering. Sound proofing the rooms would be nice as well. We had to deal with listening to people in the room above us talking and getting in and out of their car outside our room all night. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunderland, MA
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Quiet, no road noise in my room (which was in the building closer to the road, but on the back side of that building). Wifi worked well for me. Flat screen TV on swivel base could be watched from desk or either bed. Later checkout time than many hotels was convenient. Friendly staff. But my room could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly. Just stuff like the remote or spots on the wall that hadn't been cleaned. Some hairs on bedding. Comforters and sheets seemed like they had seen better days and should be replaced. Cobwebs in the corner. Overall I had a very nice, comfortable experience and would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, MA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Free Coffee
Hotel wifi was unusable. My room had 4 spiders (that I found) in it. The cleaning products that were used in the room had a bazaar and unpleasant scent to them.

I find it hard to believe this hotel had a 2 star rating. I would give it a 1 star at best.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbeville, LA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The price.
It was uncomfortable, the amenities were lacking and the housekeeping service was less than clear.

I would never stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foothill Ranch, CA
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Large dog area in the middle
There were spider webs with spiders in them in my room. There was hair on the ground in the bathroom, and in the drawers. Monday night, there were people drinking loudly outside my room until 1 am. The internet did not work at all for 2 of my 3 days.

This was for work, and I would NOT stay there again.

James from Harwich, MA
July 25, 2014
4.0
I like how they don't have rugs anymore, but the A/V units needed cleaning you could still smell stale smoke.
With long hairs on the pillow you can tell it needed better attention to cleaning.

Definitely just 2 stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Providence, RI
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Weddington, NC
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Donald from Cape Elizabeth, ME
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
For the price, there could ahve been a coffee maker in the room or at least a coffee pot in the lobby. Very basic accommodation.

Lovely grounds. Well located for 495.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg