Red Roof Inn Arcata

Red Roof Inn Arcata

Red Roof Inn Arcata Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
4975 Valley West Boulevard
Arcata, CA 95521

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Arcata in Arcata

# 6 of 15 hotels in Arcata
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Arcata
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Arcata
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Arcata

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 26, 2016
Couple
6.0
Everything was good, very comfortable. Expect I was disappointed the pool was dirty.
The pool was dirty. Couldn't even get in.
Group Traveler
Evan from Mill Valley, CA
April 19, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eric from North Tonawanda, NY
April 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location
Disgusting. Stunk of marijuana and mold and rotten food and water damage. Room was filthy and rugs and floors were terrible. Place needs to be torn down and start over again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
After checking in we noticed dog poop by the side door that remained there until staff finally went to go clean up another mess in the same location hours later. When packing up we went to check under the bed there was trash from the previous guests.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edith from National City, CA
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, right behind Humboldt State University.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vanessa from Escondido, CA
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The Red Roof Inn is right off of the freeway. Ideal location for touring HSU.
The room I booked online was not available at my check in, so I was down graded. The room I was given smelled like "wet dog" and urine. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Couple
Kathleen from Watsonville Ca, CA
February 17, 2016
Couple
5.0
Cheap, conveniently located, some amenities. Pet-friendly has pros and cons.
Stale smel in hall, paint chipped and worn, meager breakfast options. Smokers in parking lot, better than inside however. As above, pet friendly, so kind of doggy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdez, AK
February 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
The hotel stinks and the rooms are stained and old. The towels were stained and even though I think they cleaned they didn't look it.
Solo Traveler
Thoren from Clarksburg, CA
December 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I like the location, near Ray's and restaurants and bus stops. I like the wide range of cable channels and free Wi-Fi.
There is often a water leak in the bathrooms near the tub. The walls need to be cleaned and the carpet should be deep-cleaned.
Heather from Rancho Cordova, CA
December 10, 2015
1.0
Nothing I've stayed at this hotel many times and never had these ssues with this seriousnouss but this time was ridiculous
Dirty needles in the parking lot unresponsive desk clerks noisy halls all night doors slamming unsupervised kids mssinh up the breakfast for other guests when I spike with the front in the morning she gave me an expired coupon they were also smoking pot
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Arcata
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Arcata
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.