Red River Inn

Red River Inn in Silt

Red River Inn

Red River Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1200 Main Street
Silt, CO 81652

Hotel Guest Rating for Red River Inn in Silt

# 2 of 2 hotels in Silt
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Trevor from Moab, UT
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
wifi, fridge and microwave in room
Lame continental breakfast. we took our own. We reserved a room with queen bed. they gave us a room with two queen beds and told us they would charge us ten dollars if we used the other bed.
Couple
Virginia from Sunfield, MI
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kittredge, CO
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Accommodating ~ the staff was great! Room was clean comfortable
Nope
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

Breakfast was nice but it could use some protein options.

Couple
Thad from Partridge, KS
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Estes Park, CO
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Kind owners, very clean.
I don't really know...

Great atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Herriman, UT
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Amy wife accidentally left her purse in the room. Hotel manager called when it was found and returned it. So happy and relieved.

Great staff. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. Easy to find off of the highway. Simple and clean. For the price it was a great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Boulder, CO
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, breakfast included priced right.
No pool, but that is to be expected for this price.

Very close to Glenwood Springs for Labor Day weekend when most of Glenwood was booked. Breakfast included, very nice staff! The hotel visible from 1-70 but not too close to be loud. Definitely a budget type hotel, but clean and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nothing - this was a horrible experience. DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS HOTEL!!
The hotel is 20 miles outside Glenwood Spr, Staff are EXTREMELY rude, entire hotel smells like smoke. they are NOT pet friendly. No water pressure in the shower, no elevator, did not feel welcome from the first second with the desk, horrible breakfast

WARNING! Horrific Experience! We are a family of six (4 little children all under age 7) visiting Glenwood Springs for the first time. Russian lady at the desk didn't even say hello. She asked who I was, then couldn't find my reservation. She then was bothered that I had 4 children and made me feel extremely unwelcome. She hand scribbled the bill and randomly added $10 more than the priceline quote. I asked where the elevator was and she said they didn't have one, then sent us up two flights of stairs. (ADA non-compliant). The rooms all say non-smoking, but reeked of cigarette smoke. There was only one roll of TP in the bathroom and no water pressure in the shower. For breakfast they simply put out some oranges and bananas with the coffee. They claim to be "pet friendly", but when she saw our family dog she chased me down in the parking lot and yelled at me for not officially "registering" him with the room. I apologized and said I'd be happy to do so. She then demanded a $20 pet fee to "clean the room". I told her I'd gladly pay the fee, but expressed how discourteous and unfriendly she was regarding not only how unwelcome we felt, but that her customer service skills were terrible under the circumstances of a simple mistake. As we were trying to leave into town she wouldn't let us leave and wanted to argue about our children and the dog! I asked her to stop harassing us and drove away. When we returned, she was there with another Russian staff who decided to pile on about the dog and my children! I asked her who the manager was, but she ignored the question and began shoving paperwork in my face about the booking receipt they received from booking.com (via priceline) in that the listing was incorrect. We couldn't wait to get out. I turned in the key cutting our vaca short, asked to be billed for our pet and walked away. Not even a "sorry for the mixup or poor experience". ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, CO
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was so kind & accommodating. It was a rare kind of customer service you don't see much of anymore. You could tell they genuinely cared about the comfort of their guests.
Beds were a bit stiff.
Reviews of Red River Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg