Hotels in Silt

Red River Inn

Red River Inn

Red River Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1200 Main Street
Silt 81652

Hotel Guest Rating for Red River Inn in Silt

# 2 of 2 hotels in Silt
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Estes Park, CO
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Kind owners, very clean.
I don't really know...

Great atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Herriman, UT
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Amy wife accidentally left her purse in the room. Hotel manager called when it was found and returned it. So happy and relieved.

Great staff. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. Easy to find off of the highway. Simple and clean. For the price it was a great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Boulder, CO
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, breakfast included priced right.
No pool, but that is to be expected for this price.

Very close to Glenwood Springs for Labor Day weekend when most of Glenwood was booked. Breakfast included, very nice staff! The hotel visible from 1-70 but not too close to be loud. Definitely a budget type hotel, but clean and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nothing - this was a horrible experience. DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS HOTEL!!
The hotel is 20 miles outside Glenwood Spr, Staff are EXTREMELY rude, entire hotel smells like smoke. they are NOT pet friendly. No water pressure in the shower, no elevator, did not feel welcome from the first second with the desk, horrible breakfast

WARNING! Horrific Experience! We are a family of six (4 little children all under age 7) visiting Glenwood Springs for the first time. Russian lady at the desk didn't even say hello. She asked who I was, then couldn't find my reservation. She then was bothered that I had 4 children and made me feel extremely unwelcome. She hand scribbled the bill and randomly added $10 more than the priceline quote. I asked where the elevator was and she said they didn't have one, then sent us up two flights of stairs. (ADA non-compliant). The rooms all say non-smoking, but reeked of cigarette smoke. There was only one roll of TP in the bathroom and no water pressure in the shower. For breakfast they simply put out some oranges and bananas with the coffee. They claim to be "pet friendly", but when she saw our family dog she chased me down in the parking lot and yelled at me for not officially "registering" him with the room. I apologized and said I'd be happy to do so. She then demanded a $20 pet fee to "clean the room". I told her I'd gladly pay the fee, but expressed how discourteous and unfriendly she was regarding not only how unwelcome we felt, but that her customer service skills were terrible under the circumstances of a simple mistake. As we were trying to leave into town she wouldn't let us leave and wanted to argue about our children and the dog! I asked her to stop harassing us and drove away. When we returned, she was there with another Russian staff who decided to pile on about the dog and my children! I asked her who the manager was, but she ignored the question and began shoving paperwork in my face about the booking receipt they received from booking.com (via priceline) in that the listing was incorrect. We couldn't wait to get out. I turned in the key cutting our vaca short, asked to be billed for our pet and walked away. Not even a "sorry for the mixup or poor experience". ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, CO
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was so kind & accommodating. It was a rare kind of customer service you don't see much of anymore. You could tell they genuinely cared about the comfort of their guests.
Beds were a bit stiff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vermillion, SD
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff, and clean, comfortable rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, KS
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I was very impressed with the entire stay. Staff were very friendly and replenished breakfast quickly as items ran out. Very simple, clean motel.

Highly recommend!!!

Solo Traveler
Marion from Middletown, CT
July 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower was great! Water pressure was not wimpy as in many other hotels. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast options very nice. There is a nice restaurant nearby for lunch and dinner.

Excellent. Clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. I highly recommend the Red River Inn and would happily stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Arvada, CO
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We left a charger plugged in and within 15 minutes , the maid staff turned it in and we were called. Very impressive.
Keith from Muscatine, IA
July 1, 2013
7.0
Very good value. Clean & orderly. Good location.
No Pool.The rooms were air conditioned however the Hotel was not at the time we were there, so it was very warm getting to & from the rooms.

It was a well kept,clean hotel with a good location for travelers. The value was Good.

Reviews of Red River Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg