Hotels in Post Falls

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
414 East First Avenue
Post Falls, ID 83854

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River in Post Falls

# 1 of 7 hotels in Post Falls
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Chehalis, WA
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great, but the staff is what set them apart. Some in our party had to ar trouble and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable.
Group Traveler
Jo Ann from Thompson Falls, MT
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location, and views, also the staff were very friendly and accomodating...
The floor of the room we were in was bad and creaked every time you walked around, bad for the people below. Also no real "glass" glasses to drink out of, and the hair dryer was just kinda laying there. Pool very small, Not many tv stations on the tv.
Group Traveler
Pete from Seattle, WA
July 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff and speediness on check in.
hair in the tub.

Nice,would stay again if I got the same deal.Would not pay full price.

Group Traveler
Natasha from Lethbridge, Canada
June 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location.
No.

Great place right on the river. Decent breakfast in the restaurant attached.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
May 7, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It wasn't great.
It didn't have free breakfast.

Its a place to sleep.

Group Traveler
Richard from Great Falls, MT
January 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location! very Quiet loved it
The heater was very noisy and the vent in the bathroom was filthy!

If you like a quiet stay and want to eat elsewhere then this is the place!

Group Traveler
Jessica from Othello, WA
August 3, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The view was beautiful.
The buffet breakfast didn't have good choices for kids.
Group Traveler
Tracie from Weston, OR
July 8, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was nice, at the other end of the hotel, there was a nice view.
That staff was terrible, the halls were dirty and uninviting, the rooms were less than accomodating and old.

I would NOT reccomend this Red Lion as it does not meet the standards of the typical Red Lion Chain. We found the rooms less accomodating than the local Motel 6 and in fact, the local Motel 6 would have been more adequate location for our needs. The guests were loud, unruley, and unpoliced by staff. The nicest part of the whole hotel was the lobby but when you are greeted with the un-smiling, rude, short, and overworked staff, it just made it that much worse to have to check in. Too bad we pre-paid as we would NOT have stayed otherwise. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 160 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg