Hotels in Post Falls

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
414 East First Avenue
Post Falls, ID 83854

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River in Post Falls

# 1 of 7 hotels in Post Falls
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nice setting. Clean rooms.
Hotel only offers breakfast to high-paying customers.

This was considered an upgrade from the two-and-a-half-star hotel we bid for, but Priceline "upgraded" us out of breakfast. The hotel was not of a mind to offer breakfast, as most hotels are doing. Perhaps this hotel should not be on Priceline's list.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Burien, WA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Our room had a deck that overlooked the river. The Hotel staff was very helpful in getting us our tickets to Silverwood theme park.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Portland, OR
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Getting the price I got through priceline is what i liked most...Saved over 50% from the rates they show on the Red Lion website. The room had a nice view of the river, never ate at the restaurant in the hotel. Was too expensive on my budget.

Quiet rooms and comfy beds. Like most people have said, it's a little out-dated. Nice view if you get the riverside. About 30 minutes from Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene is only about 5 miles away for all kinds of restaurants and stores. For the price I got through Priceline I would stay here again. If money is not a factor then nicer and closer hotels in CDA

Family Traveling with Teens
Douglas from Olympia, WA
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The facilities are great! - nice beach and swimming area. The hotel is away from the freeway so it's very quiet and peaceful. We rented jet skis - the river is awsome with lots of great scenery and not crowded at all. Had a great time.
Having booked thru Priceline and not direct we were placed in older rooms with parking lot view. TV was not updated but older tube type. Refrigerator was noisy and drapes are not adequate to block bright outdoor lights.

Overall a good experience. We enjoyed the beach and convenient location to Silverwood and Couer de' Alene. We stayed 3 nights and it was very quiet each night. The 3rd mornight we were allowed one hour later for check out due to jet ski rental and we were able to change and shower before heading home. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would not hesitate to book it again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Kenai, AK
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location of the hotel was outstanding!
Nothing! It was great. Staff was also great !

Great hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Maple Valley, WA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The setting was beautiful.
Did not seem like a 3 star hotel. The bathroom floor seemed dirty and there was a used tissue in the ice bucket.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tabetha from Pendleton, OR
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view is amazing! Right in the Spokane River.
Noi would have like for the pools and gym to be open later than 10pm.

The staff was excellent, the rooms far exceeded my expectations. One of the most clean hotels ive stayed in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Tualatin, OR
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It allowed pets. But too much of a fee for them.
There was toe/finger nail trimming between the nightstand and bed, towel hook in bathroom held on by 1 screw and the whole thing fell off when I took my towel of it, and the lack of tv channels on an OLD tv.

Good hotel for 1 night stop and go thing. Wouldn't want to spend more than that here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roland from Soap Lake, WA
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is peacefull, waaay comfertable, relaxing, clean, and a great place to stay, we will stay there again...
The pool and hot tub were alittle cool.

Enjoy!

Family Traveling with Teens
Theodore from Fox Island, VQ
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
loved the hotel setting..the river and views. the staff was especially friendly and kind. we had a great stay
not a thing we didn't like

If you have the opportunity this was a nice place to stay and I would go there again

Reviews of Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 160 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg