Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River in Post Falls

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
414 East First Avenue
Post Falls, ID 83854

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River in Post Falls

# 1 of 7 hotels in Post Falls
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ID
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The new manager was very nice, and after switching rooms twice due to overwhelming cigarette smoke smell, he helped me with my luggage and upgraded my room to a river view with a balcony.
The main floor rooms have an exterior door, and guests have been smoking there and leaving their cigarette butts and thus these rooms smelled horrible.

The restaurant was nice with a great view!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Post Falls, ID
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The big bath tub.
A little loud in building 3.

Comfortable beds.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MT
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The area around the hotel is beautiful. We were thee when there wasn't much hubbub around the marina. But I bet during the summer it's a nice place to stay and enjoy the scenery and activities.
No, the room was an average room. Cleanliness was good. a little smaller and somewhat outdated. I didn't mind the room at all though. We had a pet and it is pet friendly..big plus!

No, the room was an average room. But the setting, makes up for it. It's nestled on a nice big lot with lots of room for your pet or to take a walk or jog.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WY
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was beautiful, right on the river. Indoor heated pool was great for kids. Price was good.
Bad smell, even though they say it was never a smoking hotel. Front desk did give us a new room but the whole place had that smell. Hotel itself is very dated, I'm not sure what warrants the 3 star rating, we stayed in nicer 2 1/2 star places on this trip
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elmer from Stevensville, MT
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff.
I thought my deal included breakfast. The room was not very nice. Did not expect to be put in a lower level room far away from the nice parts.

Don't have the AC running in an already cold room when we arrive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
rate is good, beside a lake , good view
road around hotel is in construction
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Whitefish, MT
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were so friendly and the view of the river was nice. It was a nice halfway point between Silverwood and Spokane. It was just what I expected for the price.
The hotel is older but clean. It would take quite a bit to make it seem new again.

The indoor pool is past its prime, but perfectly adequate for my children. The hot tub was spacious and plenty hot. The bedding and linens were nice and new. A free breakfast would have been nice and would have compensated for the age of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Boise, ID
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
(1 - 10 of 55 family with young children reviews)
See all 187 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg