Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River

Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
414 East First Avenue
Post Falls, ID 83854

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River in Post Falls

# 1 of 7 hotels in Post Falls
Based on 533 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Modesto, CA
January 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
location.
insulation between rooms was lacking a bit heard people right next door kind of late
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tensed, ID
January 18, 2016
Couple
8.0
Room was very up-to-date, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the quality of the food in the lounge.
Pool room was chilly, our room adjoined another room that was occupied, so we could hear next door guests through the door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 11, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from South Pasadena, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was a hotel (door to hallway) and motel (door to the parking lot) in one. The outer door made loading/unloading the car and walking the dog effortless and the inner door made running to the front desk or lobby warm and fast.
Couple
Tina from Centralia, WA
December 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was good
The food was cold on the buffet the room was dirty and the toilet was not cleaned when we arrived
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Becker, MN
November 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
The king size bed was very comfortable.
There was a loose floor board which creaked When we walked at the foot of the bed. TV remote was very touchy so I had to point directly at the TV and then it worked some times. The room was very cool but the heater fan was loud. Note left in room
Couple
Nathan from Clearfield, UT
November 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location
The hot tub was cold there was an alarm or high pitched noise that kept going off in hall outside room the heater in room kept blowing cold air
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cut Bank, MT
October 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
I did not have ONE positive experience at this hotel.
I had high hopes based on previous reviews, but my experience was horrible.

When I arrived at the hotel, there was no clerk at the desk. I called out, then called the hotel from my cell phone. I could hear it ring, but no one ever picked up. I eventually went to the bar to see if I could find someone to check me in. A bar tender went to go find the clerk who was in the back somewhere. When she walked out, she thanked him for going to get her, but NEVER apologized or even greeted me. What made it even better was that she had a full mouth of food. I get that I was arriving at about 9PM and people have to eat at some time during their shift, but it seriously took 10 minutes to even start the process of checking in. I just wanted to get to my room and relax. When I got to my room, the first thing I did was sit on the edge of the bed to take my shoes off. Little did I know that there was a leg/foot to the bed missing, so I just about hit the cabinet in front of the bed when I tumbled from it. Nice. What made it even better was that every time I turned that night, the bed flopped around from the instability the missing foot caused. To round out my great experience: the carpets were filthy and a piece of weather stripping (?) was hanging down about a foot or so from the door frame. It’s so sad, it’s almost comical. When we were leaving the next morning, I went to complain to the manager who seemed totally confused by my mentioning that the bed had feet and that mine was missing one. Maybe she was so confused by it all that she failed to ask a question like, “What can I do to make this better?” or “Did you hurt yourself when you fell?” Nope, there was no attempt to improve my experience at all and I just got one sad apology as I walked out! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else! I’ll NEVER book a room here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, AK
October 3, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruby, MI
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was clean and modern.
fan in the bathroom did not work so when we took a shower the smoke detector outside the bathroom kept going off.
Reviews of Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River
(1 - 10 of 79 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Templin'S Hotel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.