Portland Convention Hotel

Portland Convention Hotel in Portland

Portland Convention Hotel

Portland Convention Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1021 Ne Grand Ave
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Convention Hotel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Convention Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Convention Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Convention Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerome from West Richland, WA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to the MODA Center, a short walk.
Outdated.

Very outdated, for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Showerhead was held on by electrical tape. Elevator out of service.
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
August 27, 2014
6.0
It was really close to the max station which was great for getting around Portland and getting to and from the airport.
Didn't feel super clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, NY
August 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was very friendly and professional.
Hotel has not been upgraded in forever: rooms are quite worn, you get a fan (fine, except it leads one to believe the air conditioner often doesn't work). Though cleaned, rooms have faint smell of cigarettes-carpet&drapes, maybe walls, need replacement.
Solo Traveler
Penny from Aspinwall, PA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean. Good location. Quiet. Doing their best without dealing with most expensive repairs and upgrades. Coffee and wifi provided free.
Only one elevator working. Hall carpet very stained. Tub area had big cracks, repaired but ugly, remnants of glue.. Cheap soap.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
loved the fast wifi and connectivity
two person room but only had enough ammenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner) for one person. Air conditioner was rattling all night and quite loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location - near everything! Restaurant on-site - we didn't have occasion to use it but it's nice to have available.
I can't think of anything.

The hotel is older and the hallways in particular show its age. This hotel isn't fancy, but we really like it. Great place to stay if you're looking for comfort and a convenient location when you're visiting Portland.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was within walking distance to mall.
The room I booked was not what I got upon check in. One of the elevators was out of order and I didn't see any indication it was being worked on. Having only one elevator when the hotel was full was ridiculous.

On my second night I did get a different room by when moving I forgot my phone charger. I called as soon as I was in my new room to see if housekeeping found it but was told I had to wait until the next day to find out if it was found because the manager was gone for the day. I called again the next day but way old again that it was not turned in...hmmm

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Sheila from Seattle, WA
August 1, 2014
5.0
Did not check out yet and the maid opened the door. I told her we haven't checked out and she said oh ok, sorry. Who does that?!
Reviews of Portland Convention Hotel
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Convention Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg