Hotels in Portland

Red Lion Portland Convention Center

Red Lion Portland Convention Center

Red Lion Portland Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1021 Ne Grand Ave
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Portland Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Portland Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Portland Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Portland Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alturas, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location for where we needed to be
Little, hard to get to parking Run down Dirty
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardiner, OR
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice clean room!
the beds were really hard, other then that.. the hallway carpets need to be either clean or replaced.

This hotel was in nice location, close to everything, that portland has to offer. Resturants real close, plus the one located in the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
We could see our car from our hotel room. I also liked that all the rooms were off of ground level.
There is a $14 parking fee. Also, the stairs to get to the upper levels are accessible without a key and lead to the outside of the building.

Conveniently located, but not a quiet hotel mainly because it's right next to a MAX stop. We could also hear the people next to us arguing and their baby crying. The hotel was nowhere near full so it would be nice if they wouldn't have placed us right next to another family.

Solo Traveler
Albert from Salem, OR
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Hotel manager was rude, heat didn't work, room smelled bad
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineland, NJ
April 2, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

William from Coos Bay, OR
April 1, 2014
10.0
Rooms had everything we needed. Beautiful view of Portland. Beds were really comfortable.
Trains were a little noisy but not too late or too early.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the staff, the price
my comforter had something that looked like a small bloodstain the in-room heating Didn't work the gym was uncomfortably cold proximity to the muni meant it was very noisy

the staff was very friendly the restaurant has a great view and is nice and casual

Group Traveler
Cameron from Missoua, MT
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and price were great.
No

We went through Priceline and it saved us 40 over two nights.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from North Adams, MA
March 18, 2014
2.0
I was surprised that this was considered a 3 star hotel. The public spaces were filthy. There was no security in that anyone could open a back entrance to access rooms. At 4 am someone started banging on our door. I felt like I was staying in a motel.
I was also not able to use my 5 % discount on the website even though I was emailed that I could use it.
Reviews of Red Lion Portland Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Portland Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg