Portland Convention Hotel

Portland Convention Hotel in Portland

Portland Convention Hotel

Portland Convention Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1021 Ne Grand Ave
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Convention Hotel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Convention Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Convention Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Convention Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Eugene, OR
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was nice, in the second room, after my wife switched to a room without a smoke odor. The staff was nice, especially the wait staff and bartenders on the top floor.
I was a little disappointed in the smoked salmon breakfast skillet. And I wanted to paint the door of 1st floor restroom in front of the elevator. The name change from Red Lion to Portland Convention made it hard to find it, with the signs covered up.

We had fun there. We'll be back. It was a nice base of operations to explore Portland and the rooftop bar was a fun place. And the staff was nice, friendly, and had a sense of humor. Humor's important.

Group Traveler
Margaret from Studio City, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were incredibly comfortable and it was a great location. Very easy to take the max and get around. The room was very clean with very large windows too.
The room was a little small and couldn't change the temperature of the room but did appreciate the fan they provided.
Couple
Dennis from Burnaby, Canada
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
close to transit
no gym. no pool. horrible food. broken elevator.open parking. very old smelly hotel. run down. its basically a dump and not worth the money

if you can get it for--- bucks a night thats great if you pay--- or more you will be very disapointed

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Sheets clean and cleaning staff very polite
dirty hall ways,pretty run down and dirty,slow elevator I understand one elevator was broken,they said they put us on the quite side,I would hate to hear the louder side

will not stay there again

Senior Travelers
Donna from Ripon, CA
June 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was helpful and location to metro/Max was excellent
The weather was cold-lol.lol

The excellent and knowledgable staff was appreciated. Also the hotel location to the metro/max/ hop-on bus was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable and stress free.

Couple
Dennis from Long Beach, WA
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great for us. We stay here a lot.
Parking is $14 which is too much in my opinion. Lot of spaces go unused (at least when we are there).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location both for getting into downtown and for the event I was attending.
There was a wedding reception in the 6th floor restaurant and it was very noisy until late. One elevator was out of service and the remaining elevator was very slow.

Nothing special. Good basic hotel. Not a place you want to hang out in your room all day.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Euclid, OH
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katelyn from Long Beach, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We requested numerous extra blankets and they were accommodating. Also have us directions and maps. They provided fast and convenient check in and check out services.
One elevator was out of order. It took several minutes to get from the first to second floor where we stayed- we used the stairs the whole time. I was bothered by the poorly-covered pipes on our bathroom sink, and the walls in the halls were pretty grungy

The location is surprisingly close. I'm from a big city, but I felt safe walking at night. Very convenient access to street car bus and light rail. Can walk the 10 minutes to burnside area for stores and restaurants if the street car is not available.

William from Portland, OR
June 15, 2014
2.0
not much
elevator broken water leak noisy all night dated would not stay here again
Reviews of Portland Convention Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Convention Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg