Portland Convention Hotel

Portland Convention Hotel in Portland

Portland Convention Hotel

Portland Convention Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1021 Ne Grand Ave
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Portland Convention Hotel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Portland Convention Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Convention Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Portland Convention Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location - near everything! Restaurant on-site - we didn't have occasion to use it but it's nice to have available.
I can't think of anything.

The hotel is older and the hallways in particular show its age. This hotel isn't fancy, but we really like it. Great place to stay if you're looking for comfort and a convenient location when you're visiting Portland.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was within walking distance to mall.
The room I booked was not what I got upon check in. One of the elevators was out of order and I didn't see any indication it was being worked on. Having only one elevator when the hotel was full was ridiculous.

On my second night I did get a different room by when moving I forgot my phone charger. I called as soon as I was in my new room to see if housekeeping found it but was told I had to wait until the next day to find out if it was found because the manager was gone for the day. I called again the next day but way old again that it was not turned in...hmmm

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Sheila from Seattle, WA
August 1, 2014
5.0
Did not check out yet and the maid opened the door. I told her we haven't checked out and she said oh ok, sorry. Who does that?!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Austin from La Grande, OR
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location and the beds were very comfortable.
They charge you $14 just to park, and that isn't included in the reservation!!
Couple
Kevin from Eugene, OR
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was nice, in the second room, after my wife switched to a room without a smoke odor. The staff was nice, especially the wait staff and bartenders on the top floor.
I was a little disappointed in the smoked salmon breakfast skillet. And I wanted to paint the door of 1st floor restroom in front of the elevator. The name change from Red Lion to Portland Convention made it hard to find it, with the signs covered up.

We had fun there. We'll be back. It was a nice base of operations to explore Portland and the rooftop bar was a fun place. And the staff was nice, friendly, and had a sense of humor. Humor's important.

Group Traveler
Margaret from Studio City, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were incredibly comfortable and it was a great location. Very easy to take the max and get around. The room was very clean with very large windows too.
The room was a little small and couldn't change the temperature of the room but did appreciate the fan they provided.
Couple
Dennis from Burnaby, Canada
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
close to transit
no gym. no pool. horrible food. broken elevator.open parking. very old smelly hotel. run down. its basically a dump and not worth the money

if you can get it for--- bucks a night thats great if you pay--- or more you will be very disapointed

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Sheets clean and cleaning staff very polite
dirty hall ways,pretty run down and dirty,slow elevator I understand one elevator was broken,they said they put us on the quite side,I would hate to hear the louder side

will not stay there again

Senior Travelers
Donna from Ripon, CA
June 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was helpful and location to metro/Max was excellent
The weather was cold-lol.lol

The excellent and knowledgable staff was appreciated. Also the hotel location to the metro/max/ hop-on bus was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable and stress free.

Reviews of Portland Convention Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Portland Convention Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg