Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville

Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville in Mcminnville

Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville

Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2535 Ne Cumulus Avenue
Mcminnville, OR 97128

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville in Mcminnville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Mcminnville
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Valley Village, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Was in McMinnville to see the Evergreen Aviation Museum, and the Red Lion Inn is perfectly located.
No. This Hotel is what you would expect for a hotel of this star rating.

Located near to the Evergreen Aviation Museum and easy access to roads for a quick drive into the center of town. Convenient access to the highway making the hotel easy to find when arriving in McMinnville, and simple to leave for a trip into Portland or a drive to the coast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Spokane, WA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was helpful and always at the front desk.
The shower had low pressure. I had to stand against the wall to get completely in the water stream.

This was my second stay at the Red Lion in McMinnville. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Air temp was perfect for sleeping. The wi-fi internet was reasonably quick, however I had a 1st floor room not far from the front desk, which might have helped. Pool was a fun place for my kids to play after a day at the Evergreen Aviation Museum. The hot tub could have been a little hotter for my tastes (that's a purely subjective comment, BTW). The free continental breakfast was not Four Seasons but not bad either: waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, danish, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juices, etc. My kids loved it and it was great not having to go somewhere else for food prior to heading to the museum. Overall, this hotel met all my needs and I will stay here next year when we make another trip to the museum and take in the water park. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Dropped our daughter off at Linfield College and this hotel was not far from the school. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and spacious. Staff was very professional.
Pool was a little small. Hotel is on the older side....a little dark and outdated but still a great place to stay!
Couple
Christy from Kasson, MN
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Very friendly.
It wasn't an issue for us, but light noise from the highway became apparent in the morning as traffic picked up.

Breakfast was more than I expected. Sausages, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as hash browns were offered in addition to the more standard continental choices of yogurt, muffins, toast, fruit and waffles.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location. It is a few blocks from Evergreen Aviation Museum. Close but not too close to downtown McMinville, and at somehow between Oregon Coast and Portland or Salem Oregon.
ripped towels and TVs (tube TVs) are unupdated.

Swimming pool and hours of operation is a plus. Check out at 12 noon is also cool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Medford, OR
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool was very nice.
The air conditioning in our room did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Ground, WA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brett from Cedar Park, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Joann from Bremerton, WA
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Convenient to my friends home and easy route to town.
It filled my needs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Phoenix, AZ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great breakfast.
One of the front desk personnel was difficult. Three separate families were in town for a wedding & staying here, but when we asked to use the breakfast room one night to socialize with a few locals, he said only hotel guests were allowed on property.
Reviews of Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg