Hotels in Rancho Cordova

Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova

Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova

Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
10713 White Rock Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova in Rancho Cordova

# 4 of 16 hotels in Rancho Cordova
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
April from Portland, OR
March 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good.
They are remodeling and started around 7 in the morning. We had the do no disturb sign out and on one morning they knocked on our door for room service. We also had the do not disturb sign out another morning and they were working next door at 7 am

We expected more out of a Red Lion than we received. We had to ask for coffee 4 mornings out or our stay, toilet paper once and ran out on the last day. We also had to ask for more cups and towels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
The elevator use was controlled by a room key.
Housekeeping needs to insure that they clean bathtubs completely. We found someone black hair around the tub edge and on the floor near the tub. We didn't use the bathtub or shower because we found these hair and wonder about possible germ transmittal.

We registered for a queen bed but when we checked in we were assigned a room with only a double. The hotel should honor there room commitments and only assign rooms as a guest registers. We inquired the following morning and were told the price was no different for a queen and double. All rooms should have as a minimum, queen sized beds. Double beds used only be in rooms with two beds. Before staying at this hotel again I would insist that I have the bed size as requested at the time of registration. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean.
Pool temperature was a little chilly.

Great breakfast every morning. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. There was some traffic noise on our side of the hotel - but it wasn't terrible.

Couple
Antony from Arroyo Grande, CA
June 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice stay. AC was very nice in the room. No shade at the pool but is was a very hot day.Pool felt great. breakfast was great.
All good

We usually don't stay in Hotels. good experience and would stay there again when in the area and neede a Hotel Thanks.Did see one person come out of a room smoking a Cig. from a non smoking room, NOT GOOD We were in 112 and it was at the end. (higher number)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lathrop, CA
February 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
recently updated, clean
freeway noise. door not sealed, noise and cold air come in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoopa, CA
December 28, 2012
Couple
6.0
hot breakfast, but make sure to have enough amount related to customer numbers
This was just like a motel with priceline reservation. When booked from priceline, they didn't give the 3rd floor which made the star-rating becoming 2 stars, not 2.5 stars. so it was like priceline was deceiving the customers unless the customers got 3rd

This was just like a motel with priceline reservation. When booked from priceline, they didn't give the 3rd floor which made the star-rating becoming 2 stars, not 2.5 stars. so it was like priceline was deceiving the customers unless the customers got 3rd floor then this hotel could be rated as 2.5 stars. Marriott courtyard or extended stay america nearby are better!

Couple
Debby from Ventura, CA
December 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great Hot Breakfast!!! LaWanda was amazing at the front desk!
Our heater didn't work properly

I was treated wonderfully upon check in. LaWanda was so sweet and upgraded our room.

Couple
Paul from Portland, OR
November 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice room size, excellent breakfast

The complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and spacious.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 15, 2012
Couple
3.0

This hotel looked as though it had recently gone through a name and possible ownership change. Although the name said Red Lion, it was in no way up to Red Lion standards. It was more like a Motel 6. Don't be fooled by the name. It shouldn't be rated more than a 1.5 star rating.

Couple
Joseph from Rescue, CA
October 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
The price is always great, staff is very friendly and we always have a great stay.
No hot tub or gym but other than that it was excellent.
Reviews of Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 53 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg