Red Lion Inn Missoula

Red Lion Inn Missoula in Missoula

Red Lion Inn Missoula

Red Lion Inn Missoula Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
700 West Broadway
Missoula, MT 59802

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Inn Missoula in Missoula

# 13 of 36 hotels in Missoula
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Inn Missoula
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Inn Missoula
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Inn Missoula

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from La Canada, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good breakfast, nice staff, adequate parking, great location
Heating, cooling didn't work well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liza from East Helena, MT
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Nelson, Canada
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hope from Salt Lake City, UT
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were able to check in early and the breakfast was adequate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Vancouver, WA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Room smelled of smoke. Air conditioning did not work. Hotel and on-line staff were unhelpful and, in some instances, rude. Do not stay here.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Krysten from Clarkston, WA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I like the hotel and location. The price I got was great too.
I was disappointed that there was no a/c. There was a stand alone machine that had a hose going to the window to pull the air from. Unfortunately, this unit did not put out cool air. I also didn't like that there was only one children's channel on theTV

I would have been disappointed if I paid full price for this room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The super friendly front desk attendant was very cheerful even at our late check-in time.

The hotel exceeded our expectations especially with the low price quote we got it for the room. The front desk was helpful and the room was very clean with a large bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Monument, CO
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
nothing.
the bathroom was not cleaned. there were dirty towels and used soap left out. the room was very hot. could not get the temp above 78 even with the windows opened.

horriable hotel and expenisve. they charged me extra for a bed for my three year old. the place was gross.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The front desk staff was friendly and pleasant, although when I shared my concerns about how dirty the room was, they did not care. Breakfast was okay - bananas, apples, stale bagels, eggs, limp greasy bacon, a couple of cereals, etc.
The room was dirty. The mattress was saggy, old, and made my back hurt, the air conditioning was broken so I was hot and sweaty all night, the ice machine was broken, and we will not go back.

I cannot recommend this hotel. I was so ready to get out of there when we checked out. The tables were sticky, the walls were stained with red and brown, the shower curtain and the shower walls were moldy, there was hair in the corner of the bathroom, there was no bathtub, only a shower, my baby's feet turned brown from walking on the floors, the toilet was stained, the ice machine was broken, the air conditioning didn't work and the only window was so tiny it didn't help cool things at all. The comforters on the beds were old. I shared my concerns about the room, but the front desk help did not seem to think anything more than a quick sorry was needed. His response was, "Sorry to hear that. Sounds like it was a rough stay." That was it. I would have hoped for a "We will look into this. Thanks for the feedback, we wouldn't want this to happen again." Nothing. I have no hope it will change, and thus, I will not go back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Livingston, MO
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nothing really stands out except location. The room was a nice size
Yes, the air conditioner was broken and we had a window one that our two year old son could easily adjust. The hot tub was broken! There was no ice machine close to our room.

This hotel was not great! We were told breakfast went until ten when we showed up at 9:15 with our two kids they said sorry it closed at 9 and gave us a yogurt. They were also out of coffee and we were not the only ones asking for some! It is not a hotel it is in fact a MOTEL. The pool was freezing even for July in Montana and the hot tub was broken! We go to Missoula 6-8 times a year to take our son to the doctor! We always spend the night in a hotel but I can assure you I will not be going back to this motel. I would like to say the room was clean and the housekeepers were very friendly. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Inn Missoula
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 126 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Inn Missoula
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg