Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nancy from Cornelius, OR
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice big rooms, clean
Older motel, bed comfort only ok.
Couple
Joseph from Grants Pass, OR
December 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very nice large King bed room. The Bed was great! Slept very comfortably the first night. Beautiful bathroom/shower room and separate large vanity area. Very nice looking furnishings as well as a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator and nice sized TV.
Unfortunately the manager did not want to give us a second floor room. So the second night of our stay a couple was moved in above us and the floor above us creeked and popped loudly and horribly all evening and early, early morning.

The rooms were very nice, the bed we had was excellent and the staff was pleasant, along with a very beautiful lobby for sitting in. It's not far from some nice places to eat or shop or find some beautiful beach parks. If we stay there again we will insist on a second floor room because our experience in a first floor room when people moved in above us was horrible with loud ceiling creeks and pops every time the people moved around (which was all night long). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
December 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the mill.
Difficulty finding the way out of the parking lot.
Couple
Robert from Bluffdale, UT
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was large.bed was comfortable.bathroom was up dated.
Chair in room was obviously stained
Group Traveler
Jodi from Wedderburn, OR
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to the Mill Casino
Room was nice, but smelled a bit wet/musty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room had small ants and the guy at the front desk didn't care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, OR
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable. Room was large and clean. The only noise we heard was when other people were in the parking lot next to our window.
Bed was located near the back wall, and the tv was closer to the front, so that it wasn't a good view. Only one easy chair in the room, and no table. There is no complimentary breakfast.

For just a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep, this is an excellent choice. Room smelled slightly musty when we first came in.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Methuen, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was able to get a room in the back, upstairs, away from traffic noise.
The heat in the room was fine but it did not heat the bathroom space properly.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Seattle, WA
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
October 28, 2014
9.0
The room size was great and it was nice and quiet.
The bed was only a full where I was expecting either a queen or king size. Also for a 3 star hotel I was expecting a hotel, not a motel.

Nice place to stay, a little spendy for bing a motel style place that doesn't serve breakfast. However, I really enjoyed the room and the overall stay.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg