Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
There is effort to update this older property and that is commendable. I objected to a dirty upholstered chair that had numerous stains, very icky. The desk chair was a dining table chair rather than a more comfortable and appropriate office type chair.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location just off the highway. Staff are very helpful. King size bed room is very roomy. Love the coffee. Microwave and fridge are very useful. Free 2-hr use of bikes is great.
No elevator. No safe in room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
April 11, 2015
6.0
Not much
The shower was terribly short; a few more inches and I would've hit my head on ceiling. Hotel advertised as pet friendly, but doesn't offer any place to walk pet and do their business.
Solo Traveler
Wendi from Victoria, Canada
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that the room was spotless, with excellent beds and a large TV..
I am 5'8" which is tall for a woman, but not so very tall..I was surprised that the toilet was so low to the floor that I had trouble standing up...and the shower was very low on the wall..had to bend over to wash my hair..odd...
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 30, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Phillip from Blind Bay, Canada
March 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was what was expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The morning counter staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very good!
Our room had an odor and the evening reception staff was a bit unwelcoming. The pool was not available for use, which was disappointing as I have to exercise in a pool.
Couple
Kim from Highland, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location, great place to stay overnight to visit surrounding area.
Fitness center barely had any equipment, not well kept.

Should be a 2 1/2 stars.

Business Traveler
Rex from Salem, OR
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms are the cleanest in any of the motels in which I have stayed in Coos Bay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hot breakfast is great but there is no printed information stating that it is included with the room. Be ready for the 6:33 am freight train that blows its whistle at the nearby crossing. The train may be heard at most of the hotels in town.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pretty clean and ready when we checked In.
The rooms smell like mildew. Being a coastal town I guess might be why?? Plus the pool is outdoors so not useable ever
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.