Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean and lovely.
It's a little out of the way for downtown, but it's right next to the casino.
Group Traveler
Blanca from Bakersfield, CA
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were very spacious, there was ample parking and offered free WiFi.
The view across the street from the hotel in unsightly. They offer a $5 breakfast which did not offer any fresh fruit.

The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. They also maintain a whiteboard with timely information about events happening in the community, the day's temperature and some restaurant recommendations for dinner.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake, UT
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Rooms are always clean
As much as I like animals - we traveled over 600 miles to get to our hotel. The room next door had a dog that barked constantly. Eventually switched rooms, but 2 doors down was another dog. If pets are allowed they should all be in one location.

We ate at the hotel for dinner and breakfast. Both times the food was adequate and that is generous - no seasoning on foods and very very bland.

Group Traveler
Amy from Houston, TX
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

The room was old, had a bad odor, and was dirty. The rooms are outside which made me feel unsafe. I would only classify this hotel as a 1 1/2 or 2 star hotel, it is NOT a 3 star by any stretch of the imagination. The check in clerk was unfriendly as well.

Group Traveler
Stan from Bend, OK
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
cleaning staff wore a G-string and bent over for us too see her crack 8 inches of it all along with tattoos!YUCK! No air conditioning!Stuffy stale air and you couldn't open the window because they allowed people and staff to smoke right outside door.

It's really needs a make over all around!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I really appreciated that the front desk gal was extremely friendly, and took my concern seriously when I had grabbed a cup of coffee and was not aware that it wasn't complimentary from the breakfast in the dining area.
It needs to be made known to all guests that check in that the breakfast is an additional amount prior to taking coffee or other things from what looks like a continental breakfast. The waitress just stuck a bill on our table AFTER taking coffee.
Group Traveler
Shivaji from Portland, OR
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
They charged us for extra bed and breakfast. This was not supposed to be the case.
Group Traveler
Daniel from San Francisco, CA
October 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It was an amazing value
It was a bit noisy in the morning because the rooms open to the parking lot
Group Traveler
Peter from Newport, OR
September 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The frist room we got smelled mold and therefor we ask for another and we got it without any problems
Group Traveler
Sandeep from Sunnyvale, CA
September 7, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Allowed late check in.
Breakfast is not free. It is not worth the money we pay for too.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 group traveler reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg