Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 6 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Weimin from Mountain View, CA
July 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Donna from Ripon, CA
June 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The food was wonderful; beyond our expectations
No negative comments

Restaurant staff was very helpful and pleasant. She made our dining experience special.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The spaciousness. There was plenty of space for our wheelchair. It was a very nice room.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Modesto, CA
December 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
I liked the location near the casino we were going to visit. Also, it was quiet and comfortable.
I didn't like the lighting inside the room. It had all those energy saving bulbs in the light fixtures and they were so dull you could hardly see anything. Also, the toilet ran through constantly, unless you jiggled the handle several times.

I didn't think this hotel rated a 3 star. It was rather old and dated and nothing there appeared to be outstanding. It was nice enough and comfortable, but it was just like any other motel room. Also, I thought that our breakfast buffet should have been included with a 3 star hotel. Apparently some guests received free breakfast, but we had to pay for ours. Not too good for ratings! ...read more

Senior Travelers
John from North Saanich, Canada
September 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
Location of the outside pool.

Ok would not go there again and would not recommend it.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
August 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Room had enough sleeping space and parking.
Bathroom not enough counter space for two. Toilet did not flush correctly.

While ok for short stay, seems to have deteriorated overs the past three years. Eliminated the lounge: restricted dining hours.

Senior Travelers
Gerald from Lincoln, CA
October 21, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good hotel with a good restaurant.
Blue Heron restaurant in Downtown Coos Bay terrible, and Coos Bay disappointing although Oregon Coast fabulous.

Average.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 7 of 7 senior traveler reviews)
See all 136 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg