Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Port Orchard, WA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Rooms were large and spacious. Appreciated the chair and ottoman to sit on instead of the bed.
No free breakfast. Building felt older - had to lug our suitcases up the flight of stairs to the 2nd story.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Bend, OR
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Chose it because it was pet friendly. Nice pet area for walking. They made special effort to put our two rooms next to each other. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The pillows were my favorite, nice comfy pillows.
Could have been a little cleaner. Nothing major, mildew stains on the shower curtain, mirror had spots, corners had a little gunk. Would have been nice to have later hot tub hours as a big group hogged it for a couple hours and wouldn't let anyone in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff did get us a room with two beds on the 2nd night.
We requested a room with 2 queen beds, but received one with one bed. They brought us a cot for my son, & he could feel the springs in his back. I had to take the extra pillows off the bed so I could add some cushion between him & the springs.

The staff was nice. The only complaint I had was not having 2 beds the first night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Beds were very comfortable. Furniture was old and soiled. We were just there to sleep so it was fine but would not recommend as a destination for vacation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeana from Thompson Falls, MT
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, small room with more than basic amenities. Everything worked and it was comfortable. Very good beds and linens.
The "grounds" consist primarily of concrete parking lot. Not a place to wander around and soak in the atmosphere, despite having the ocean on the other side of the road. Pool/spa were located near the noisy roadway... we passed on those. No food around!

I would not hesitate to stay here again if I needed lodging in the area... but I would prefer something more upscale, myself. Next time I'll check out the casino up the road.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Ridgecrest, CA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Wifi worked in a room well away from the office.
They wanted to charge us for breakfast because we used Priceline.

Hotel was older, a bit run- down. It was clean and comfortable, but nothing special.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Provo, UT
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Red Lion beds are very comfortable, the rooms are large, and it is clean.

The hotel was very comfortable and was a great value for the price. We stayed in 3 different Red Lion hotels on a 14 day trip and would highly recommend them.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were great and the staff was very helpful. the food was great and the waiter was very attentive and friendly to everyone.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Salem, OR
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Older building, but kept up nicely. Service was good.
Buffet breakfast (which cost a bit under $5) was the same type as you would get at other hotels as complimentary. We ate elsewhere.

This is a motel with the rooms facing outside. Not bad perse. Just a bit noisier than if set up with the hallway inside. This is an older building, with the associated problems. (like we had to tighten the screws on the hinges on the bathroom door so it would swing shut). No biggie, but if you're looking for perfection (good luck).

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 9 of 9 family with teens reviews)
See all 130 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg