Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pretty clean and ready when we checked In.
The rooms smell like mildew. Being a coastal town I guess might be why?? Plus the pool is outdoors so not useable ever
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lloyd from Eugene, OR
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
new beds, redone baths, larger room
dated just the same
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Bainbridge Island, WA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were actually awesome. I have stayed at many high-end hotels on business travel and this was among the best beds I've slept on. Room is nice and big and totally clean. The pool is not big, but it is quite deep (9 feet at the deep end) :)
The breakfast was very simple, but frankly probably worth the very low price. I would have paid more for better food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Leawood, KS
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel Aaa very clean, had updated and very guest friendly rooms.
Parking area and outside was sort of blah. Poor landscaping.

When we checked in, we were not told that breakfast was included in our meal so I paid for it. When my Husband checked with the front desk we found out breakfast was included. When I went to get my refund, the server was acting like she was doing me a big favor and after adding to the tip I had already given her, she didn't even say thank you. It was poor customer service from the beginning. Very disappointed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Bakersfield, CA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The outside exterior is a little dated looking. But don't judge a book by its cover. The rooms were huge and completely remodeled. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The only thing that could have improved was the breakfast buffet. It was a value, for sure, and tasty. But they automatically had topped the egg server with salsa and cheese and loaded the bfast potatoes with olives and cheese. Need to be plain.

We would stay there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very friendly.
We were there on a Sunday and it seemed like everything was closed so we were very limited in terms of places to eat and play.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Jefferson, OR
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel was clean and check in was quick. had a micro and fridge and flat screen tv.
Restaurant isnt open everyday
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell River, Canada
October 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room was really big, very nice and clean
I was bummed the pool and hot tub were closed for the season

It was a nice hotel. Very nice rooms. Enjoyed our meal at the restaurant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OR
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spacious, and it was very quiet. Also, the motel was very conveniently located.
It looked as though the bed from a nicer hotel had been transplanted into a lower quality motel--and it was a motel, not a hotel. I was expecting indoor corridors, but the room entrances were all external.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 14 family with young children reviews)
See all 138 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.