Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Bluffdale, UT
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was large.bed was comfortable.bathroom was up dated.
Chair in room was obviously stained
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, OR
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable. Room was large and clean. The only noise we heard was when other people were in the parking lot next to our window.
Bed was located near the back wall, and the tv was closer to the front, so that it wasn't a good view. Only one easy chair in the room, and no table. There is no complimentary breakfast.

For just a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep, this is an excellent choice. Room smelled slightly musty when we first came in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trail, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The layout of the room is the same as a motel, when you open the door people outside the building can actually see directly the bed! Maybe it is because the room is on the ground floor, the room smells stink!

I will say it is a motel rather than a three star hotel. Definitely not willing to stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Erin from Billings, MT
September 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was nice.
The rooms smelled, beds were old and the pillows were lumpy. The shower had no water pressure, there was no coffee in the room (coffee pot, but no coffee), no complementary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from Roseburg, OR
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Suisun City, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Central location, quiet stay
Heating/air conditioning did not work, bathroom was moldy, chair was heavily stained, poor vacuuming job done in room.

I have stayed in this hotel before and it was completely different room experience (clean and heating system worked great)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Grove, OR
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfy
The room smelled like old smoke, I called the front desk and they said it has been a non-smoking hotel for over 8 years.
Couple
Gerald from Gaithersburg, MD
August 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Was listed as a 3 star property. Would be stretch to call it a 2 star, more like a one star
Just your typical motel along a major highway. Rooms were small and furnished with outdated effects. Colors were very 1970s.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Got checked in and got our room promptly
It was only a motel and too high priced Plenty of rooms but we were all clumped together, and it was quite noisy at times because of this. It was clear that they were trying to make it easier on the cleaning crew than the comfort of the guests .
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 52 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 135 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg