Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 6 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Merrily from Milwaukie, OR
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
the pool
the room smelled like some kind of heavy chemical when the air conditioner was on, so we turned it off and opened the door. To our surprise the air outside smelled like sewer. I asked about it and the hotel is directly in front of a sewer treatment plant

All in all if you could stand the chemical smell it was a nice room. Will not stay there again though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendocino, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great bed with quality sheets and pillows. The room was quiet, the bathroom large and very clean.
The hotel is located next to a wastewater treatment plant, which meant that there was an unpleasant odor in the air early in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
July 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Just about everything. Old, dirty, noisy, black mold.

Do not stay here!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
June 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
So so hotel
cleanness.

Hotel was too out dated and not clean as 3 star hotel. It was just so so 2 star class.

Couple
Shelley from Bremerton, WA
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms on both nights ( coming and returning from CA) we're a great size. The breakfast was also above average for 6.00 Also new TV, they were smart T's about 40 in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, convenient parking
old motel room smell probably wouldn't rate a 3
Couple
Robert from Jber, AK
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

An average three star. Friendly staff. Helpful front desk. The hotel was pretty empty when we stayed judging by the lack of vehicles in the parking lot. We did get a room upgrade from a single queen to a two queen room. I booked through a third party, so no free breakfast. However, the breakfast buffet was under $5 and had a good selection. We would stay here again.

Couple
Jodi from Wedderburn, OR
May 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 56 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg