Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Grove, OR
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfy
The room smelled like old smoke, I called the front desk and they said it has been a non-smoking hotel for over 8 years.
Couple
Gerald from Gaithersburg, MD
August 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Was listed as a 3 star property. Would be stretch to call it a 2 star, more like a one star
Just your typical motel along a major highway. Rooms were small and furnished with outdated effects. Colors were very 1970s.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Got checked in and got our room promptly
It was only a motel and too high priced Plenty of rooms but we were all clumped together, and it was quite noisy at times because of this. It was clear that they were trying to make it easier on the cleaning crew than the comfort of the guests .
Couple
Neil from Surrey, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location, hospitality of the staff
the carpet were stained in spots throughout the room. could use a good cleaning once a month if possible.
Couple
William from St Thomas, VQ
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff at breakfast was outstanding. Helpful, friendly and eager to assist.
Smokers outside the non smoking rooms.

About what we expected for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
I used your site with my bill it later account and I was taken to booking buddy site with the assumption that it was fully paid for with my bill me later. Then to find out on check in that was only a reservation and not paid in advance. Pain in my checkbo
Rude
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was convenient for passing thru. Right on main thoroughfare.
Cheap motel feel. Not a 3-star in our opinion. Room had a big empty space like it was missing another bed, a lounge chair or a table/chairs.

First room we were in had fridge sitting out next to the wood cabinet it was supposed to be in. Just a small detail that shows lack of caring. We moved because people in connecting room were loud. They had no problem switching our room. That was the room that needed at least a lounge chair. Lots of space, but not functional. Furniture that was there was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Merrily from Milwaukie, OR
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
the pool
the room smelled like some kind of heavy chemical when the air conditioner was on, so we turned it off and opened the door. To our surprise the air outside smelled like sewer. I asked about it and the hotel is directly in front of a sewer treatment plant

All in all if you could stand the chemical smell it was a nice room. Will not stay there again though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendocino, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great bed with quality sheets and pillows. The room was quiet, the bathroom large and very clean.
The hotel is located next to a wastewater treatment plant, which meant that there was an unpleasant odor in the air early in the morning.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 57 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 141 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg