Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 9 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jay from Monmouth, OR
June 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfortable, room was reasonably quiet and clean.
The only thing I can think of is my door did not self close completely.
Solo Traveler
John from Warrenton, OR
May 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
They apparently offered breakfast, but didn't bother telling anyone. I only found out when my room was filled with the smell of burning breakfast sausage on the last day of my stay. No communication from the hotel staff. NO POOL OR HOTTUB /SPA!
The hotel did not have the guaranteed amenities. Specifically, there was neither a pool or hottub. This was the sole reason I chose this hotel over others costing much less. No explanation or excuse was given for the deceptive advertising.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
May 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The beds were good.
The first room I was in had a window with no screen and had a very musty, moldy odor. I even bought air fresheners but it did not help. I asked for a different room and while the smell was better and the window had a screen, it was not what I expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Beach, OR
April 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Connie from Mission, Canada
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and I had everything I needed for that room.
I didn't care for taste of the inroom coffee.
Solo Traveler
Wendi from Victoria, Canada
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that the room was spotless, with excellent beds and a large TV..
I am 5'8" which is tall for a woman, but not so very tall..I was surprised that the toilet was so low to the floor that I had trouble standing up...and the shower was very low on the wall..had to bend over to wash my hair..odd...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Methuen, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was able to get a room in the back, upstairs, away from traffic noise.
The heat in the room was fine but it did not heat the bathroom space properly.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Seattle, WA
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 108 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.