Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 8 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The refrigerator and microwave. The pillows.
The bed was way too hard.
Solo Traveler
Maya from Toronto, Canada
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Salem, OR
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Always like staying at a Red Lion, it frequently is my hotel of choice.
The person who was "supposed" to work the Restaurant wasn't there when I arrived, finally I figured out where the food was and helped myself, he arrived finally to give me a bill. Another person came in and wandered around, I told him it was "self-servic

Clerk at desk was very pleasant

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Don't like a room that others of had their animals in!
Solo Traveler
Stanley from Washougal, WA
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Pool, although it didn't open until 10am Nice to have a mini-fridge and MW oven even though I didn't use them.
TV reception was poor and it quit working. Bathroom fan was quite noisy. First motel I've ever stayed at where you had to swipe a CC to use the lobby computer.

Coos Bay is really not a tourist destination so the cost of the room was not justified.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Laytonville, CA
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The fact that it was my half way point

I was very disappoint with this motel. It was dirty and had bigs.. i jave booked though priceline many times and have never been disappointed. I have stay ed in 5 stars hotels for underXXX a night. Hotels lie the hiton and doubletree and nicer. I have even stayed a red lion hotels before and havent even had one this dirty. I will book though priceline again and hope for a better excperince than this last one.. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gokce from Hillsboro, OR
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Inexpensive overnight stay as I drove along the Oregon coast. Clean motel.
This is a motel rather than a hotel - I don't think it should be rated 3 stars. 2 stars is a better designation.
Solo Traveler
Ted from Salem, OR
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
Twin Queen bad and large room was good, but old TV, large parking lot good
Old TV, shower is not working 100%, I told a staff that problem, no free breakfast.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg