Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 8 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Leaving!
Didn't feel safe in the room because it's far from the office and people walk past your room all hours of the night. The drapes did not close all of the way
Business Traveler
Stephen from Marietta, GA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel is no where near a 3 star on you level
At best it is a 2 star not even a 2.5

This is an old hotel with poor wifi an old furnfurniture and beds not a 3 star at all

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Easy to find.
Was not very clean. I think I saw mold in the shower. I could hear the road noise all night and people walking by. This was a motel not a hotel. The front desk staff didn't even greet me when I arrived. I should have stayed at the casino.
Business Traveler
Jim from Redmond, OR
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The cleanliness and value.
The front dest staff was awful. Rude and unprofessional describe the front deak staff. One woman was sitting and playing solitaire on her tablet as I checked in. The man who checked me in was cold and rude, appearing announced I walked through the door.

As soon as I was checked in he and the woman stepped outside next to the front door to smoke. Is this the best staff Red Lion cab muster in Coos Bay?

Business Traveler
Stephen from Salem, OR
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Diane from Bend, OR
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Large clean rooms with free internet, very comfortable bed.
TV reception was not great

This is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much

Business Traveler
Peter from Medford, OR
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The room furniture was dirty, leaving the impression that the room was dirty.

Won't stay there again.

Business Traveler
Carolyn from Waldport, OR
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It had an early breakfast.
Think the breakfast should have been included in the price of the room.

OK. Nothing great. Rooms seemed clean. Comfortable mattress. Think that Red Lion should kick it up a notch, but would rather stay at a Comfort Inn for a much cheaper price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Right at the beginning of town
Room was small and smells old

Decent but not what I consider a 3 star. For the price I think they should include.breakfast.

Business Traveler
John from Lacenter, WA
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nice room size.
Mold in shower, general furniture worn and damaged, bathroom not cleaned very well found hair in tub. Since we booked with a third party the breakfast was not included. The staff treated us like a third party booking.

Old and dated.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg