Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 6 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Roseburg, OR
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great rooms very spacious close to our activity for the day, fishing, and inexpensive
No

Good low. Cost motel that I thought would cost much more. Good deal!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Shower/tub only had luke warm water while sinks had water so hot it would burn you. pretty much a cold shower both nights
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Crescent City, CA
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location and it was very quiet.
The pool was not open and the $4.95 breakfast was horrible. It is not a three star motel.

Everything about this hotel seems very dated. Old TV, old beds, old blankets and a heater that didn't work. I don't know how they can class this as a three star motel. No free breakfast and what they had for $4.95 was really bad. Eggs tasted like powdered eggs, juice was watered down, bacon was paper thin and tasteless. It is all you can eat and there is plenty. So if your starving go for it, you'll be satisfied. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kendra from Salmon Arm, Canada
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
beautiful spacious room
location was not great, dumpy part of town, overlooking the bay but in a industrial section

Beautiful spacious room, good breakfast for a low price, location is ok, but not a great view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Pima, AZ
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Room was smelly

Room was very big and the staff were friendly but not to sure on the star level

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Astoria, OR
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Large rooms, nice and clean!
No, not really

We always enjoy staying at the Coos Bay, Red Lion. The only draw back is that during the winter the pool is closed as it is an outdoor pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were nice and spacious.
Clerk was a little blunt in conversation. Mosquitoes were horrible and kept me up during the night. I realize it may have been a seasonal problem.

I personally felt that i was set apart because of the great price I received. Even though there seemed to be about 50 cars n the parking spaces of close to 200 rooms. And it was off season for travelers.I didn't feel free to ask for help with anything. Please be aware of the mosquitoes before you lay down to sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Esther from Vancouver, WA
August 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Spacious lobby and building.
Old and needs updating.

Surprised this was rated 3 stars. But we tried to not disappoint ourselves since we know a little about Red Lion. Did not exceed expectation upon arriving. Hotel is big and in alright location but it is getting old and it seems like there hasn't been any show of care to update that very much. Everything just looked worn and used.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(11 - 18 of 18 family with young children reviews)
See all 136 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg