Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from Roseburg, OR
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Suisun City, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Central location, quiet stay
Heating/air conditioning did not work, bathroom was moldy, chair was heavily stained, poor vacuuming job done in room.

I have stayed in this hotel before and it was completely different room experience (clean and heating system worked great)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Bainbridge Island, WA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were actually awesome. I have stayed at many high-end hotels on business travel and this was among the best beds I've slept on. Room is nice and big and totally clean. The pool is not big, but it is quite deep (9 feet at the deep end) :)
The breakfast was very simple, but frankly probably worth the very low price. I would have paid more for better food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Grove, OR
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfy
The room smelled like old smoke, I called the front desk and they said it has been a non-smoking hotel for over 8 years.
Couple
Gerald from Gaithersburg, MD
August 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Was listed as a 3 star property. Would be stretch to call it a 2 star, more like a one star
Just your typical motel along a major highway. Rooms were small and furnished with outdated effects. Colors were very 1970s.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean and lovely.
It's a little out of the way for downtown, but it's right next to the casino.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Got checked in and got our room promptly
It was only a motel and too high priced Plenty of rooms but we were all clumped together, and it was quite noisy at times because of this. It was clear that they were trying to make it easier on the cleaning crew than the comfort of the guests .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
August 10, 2014
6.0
Nice pool and I could walk to downtown
Room was just one queen bed instead of a king or two queens. Tile in bathroom was dated
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(11 - 20 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg