Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jodi from Wedderburn, OR
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to the Mill Casino
Room was nice, but smelled a bit wet/musty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room had small ants and the guy at the front desk didn't care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, OR
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable. Room was large and clean. The only noise we heard was when other people were in the parking lot next to our window.
Bed was located near the back wall, and the tv was closer to the front, so that it wasn't a good view. Only one easy chair in the room, and no table. There is no complimentary breakfast.

For just a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep, this is an excellent choice. Room smelled slightly musty when we first came in.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Methuen, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was able to get a room in the back, upstairs, away from traffic noise.
The heat in the room was fine but it did not heat the bathroom space properly.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Seattle, WA
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
October 28, 2014
9.0
The room size was great and it was nice and quiet.
The bed was only a full where I was expecting either a queen or king size. Also for a 3 star hotel I was expecting a hotel, not a motel.

Nice place to stay, a little spendy for bing a motel style place that doesn't serve breakfast. However, I really enjoyed the room and the overall stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Extra large room and set off the highway enough that we did not hear traffic. Very clean and staff was very helpful.
No Negatives, would gladly stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trail, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The layout of the room is the same as a motel, when you open the door people outside the building can actually see directly the bed! Maybe it is because the room is on the ground floor, the room smells stink!

I will say it is a motel rather than a three star hotel. Definitely not willing to stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Erin from Billings, MT
September 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was nice.
The rooms smelled, beds were old and the pillows were lumpy. The shower had no water pressure, there was no coffee in the room (coffee pot, but no coffee), no complementary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(11 - 20 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg