Hotels in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 6 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 28, 2013
6.0
Floor and bathroom was dirty.

Hotel room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Just didn't look or feel too clean.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Modesto, CA
December 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
I liked the location near the casino we were going to visit. Also, it was quiet and comfortable.
I didn't like the lighting inside the room. It had all those energy saving bulbs in the light fixtures and they were so dull you could hardly see anything. Also, the toilet ran through constantly, unless you jiggled the handle several times.

I didn't think this hotel rated a 3 star. It was rather old and dated and nothing there appeared to be outstanding. It was nice enough and comfortable, but it was just like any other motel room. Also, I thought that our breakfast buffet should have been included with a 3 star hotel. Apparently some guests received free breakfast, but we had to pay for ours. Not too good for ratings! ...read more

Couple
Zhengli from San Francisco, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room is very nice.
They don't provide free breakfast. Also, we were charged for $14+ taxes for xxx night room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
November 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
They had a 5 dollar hot breakfast, but it was something that most places offer free. However, we got a good deal on the stay, so it paid for itself.
The hotel shows pics of the lounge and it is not there anymore. I like to stay somewhere with a lounge in case we want a night cap and was very disappointed that they have turned it into storage since it had caught fire sometime back.
Business Traveler
Diane from Bend, OR
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Large clean rooms with free internet, very comfortable bed.
TV reception was not great

This is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much

Group Traveler
Daniel from San Francisco, CA
October 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It was an amazing value
It was a bit noisy in the morning because the rooms open to the parking lot
Couple
Thuan from San Jose, CA
October 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff were friendly.
The room has oddly smell (maybe it has not been air out for sometime). It still using the old heater. Plenty of parking.
Couple
Sandy from Grants Pass, OR
October 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was pleasant and informative about local attractions.
In my opinion it was very dated and in need of refurbishing. The tub would not hold water when I tried to take a bath, and the bed was not comfortable at all.
Joel from Omaha, NE
October 23, 2013
8.0
When I booked description said free breakfast. Found out free for everyone but priceline guests.

Ok

Business Traveler
Peter from Medford, OR
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The room furniture was dirty, leaving the impression that the room was dirty.

Won't stay there again.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(11 - 20 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg