Hotels in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 6 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susanne from Roseburg, OR
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lots of parking, easy access to community

Quiet, good breakfast, furnishings great for laptop use, coffee in room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I really appreciated that the front desk gal was extremely friendly, and took my concern seriously when I had grabbed a cup of coffee and was not aware that it wasn't complimentary from the breakfast in the dining area.
It needs to be made known to all guests that check in that the breakfast is an additional amount prior to taking coffee or other things from what looks like a continental breakfast. The waitress just stuck a bill on our table AFTER taking coffee.
Group Traveler
Shivaji from Portland, OR
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
They charged us for extra bed and breakfast. This was not supposed to be the case.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Marietta, GA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel is no where near a 3 star on you level
At best it is a 2 star not even a 2.5

This is an old hotel with poor wifi an old furnfurniture and beds not a 3 star at all

Chris from Arlington, VA
February 21, 2014
4.0
staff was unfriendly and unhelpful when asked for restaurant recommendations
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Easy to find.
Was not very clean. I think I saw mold in the shower. I could hear the road noise all night and people walking by. This was a motel not a hotel. The front desk staff didn't even greet me when I arrived. I should have stayed at the casino.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Salem, OR
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jim from Redmond, OR
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The cleanliness and value.
The front dest staff was awful. Rude and unprofessional describe the front deak staff. One woman was sitting and playing solitaire on her tablet as I checked in. The man who checked me in was cold and rude, appearing announced I walked through the door.

As soon as I was checked in he and the woman stepped outside next to the front door to smoke. Is this the best staff Red Lion cab muster in Coos Bay?

Business Traveler
Stephen from Salem, OR
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Always like staying at a Red Lion, it frequently is my hotel of choice.
The person who was "supposed" to work the Restaurant wasn't there when I arrived, finally I figured out where the food was and helped myself, he arrived finally to give me a bill. Another person came in and wandered around, I told him it was "self-servic

Clerk at desk was very pleasant

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg