Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1313 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 2 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pretty clean and ready when we checked In.
The rooms smell like mildew. Being a coastal town I guess might be why?? Plus the pool is outdoors so not useable ever
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
January 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very clean. Modern. Pleasant staff. Lot's of parking. Not too close to the road.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lloyd from Eugene, OR
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
new beds, redone baths, larger room
dated just the same
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, OR
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
size of the room, staff was great and fast place was nice and clean
nothing
Couple
Leiann from Vancouver, WA
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was comfortable. Having HBO and free Internet was a plus.
The breakfast food wasnt worth 10.95. I would have liked a sit down to order breakfast for 10.95.
Group Traveler
Nancy from Cornelius, OR
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice big rooms, clean
Older motel, bed comfort only ok.
Couple
Joseph from Grants Pass, OR
December 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very nice large King bed room. The Bed was great! Slept very comfortably the first night. Beautiful bathroom/shower room and separate large vanity area. Very nice looking furnishings as well as a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator and nice sized TV.
Unfortunately the manager did not want to give us a second floor room. So the second night of our stay a couple was moved in above us and the floor above us creeked and popped loudly and horribly all evening and early, early morning.

The rooms were very nice, the bed we had was excellent and the staff was pleasant, along with a very beautiful lobby for sitting in. It's not far from some nice places to eat or shop or find some beautiful beach parks. If we stay there again we will insist on a second floor room because our experience in a first floor room when people moved in above us was horrible with loud ceiling creeks and pops every time the people moved around (which was all night long). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
December 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the mill.
Difficulty finding the way out of the parking lot.
Couple
Robert from Bluffdale, UT
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was large.bed was comfortable.bathroom was up dated.
Chair in room was obviously stained
Group Traveler
Jodi from Wedderburn, OR
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to the Mill Casino
Room was nice, but smelled a bit wet/musty.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg