Hotels in Vancouver

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
100 Columbia Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

# 14 of 25 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rijswijk, Netherlands
March 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ricky from Roseburg, OR
February 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was good.
The room was a bit dated.

The check in was fast and friendly. The room was in need of some updating in that the wall paper was starting to look old and worn. The heat/ac was a bit on the loud side. The bathroom while nicely appointed was small. It was much better than a lot of other places especially for the price. Good location on the river.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Colby, WA
February 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
For our particular visit to the Vancouver - Portland area, the location was perfect.
This is an old hotel. It has been nicely refurbished recently, but is an "old" floor plan with the elevator a great distance from the lobby. Free breakfast at the restaurant was offered only to patrons that paid full price for their room.

This hotel sits right on the Columbia River. Traffic across the nearby, busy I-5 bridge connecting Washington and Oregon is continuous. The hotel sits in the path of departing planes from Portland Airport.

Couple
Lori from Tallahassee, FL
February 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was convenient to interstate. Water view would have been great if it had not been foggy.
Hotel is a bit dated, i.e., bathroom fixtures, chipped door molding. First room had been smoked in. Replacement room has door lock issues. We needed replacement key cards 3 times.

Restaurant on site was nice, nautical theme, but pricey. Staff was extra helpful, especially in light of our room issues. They gave excellent recommendations to off-site restaurants.

Couple
Trista from Auburn, WA
February 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The desk clerk was nice.
Very old, hotel needs updated, we had to ask twice for things we needed. Priceline said there was continental breakfast, the front desk said , not for priceliners, there was a big tattoo convention. Lots of scary looking people with tattoos all over.

Very old, I would rate it as a 2 star. I have had way better hotels for less money. Sorry priceline. This one needs a different rating. Also no parking. :-(

Couple
Kathryn from Moscow, ID
January 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beds were comfy and clean
Wish there was more space for dogs to walk and there was an mma fight so the staging rooms were next to ours.. Was loud at times
Couple
Louis from Kirkland, WA
January 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was convenient to where we were going for an event.
It was shabby in appearance and reminded me somewhat of the film "The Shining".
Couple
Brian from Shreveport, LA
January 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Soft, comfortable beds. Good food at in-house restaurant. Good location, across the river from Portland but feels like a different world in Vancouver.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Post Falls, ID
December 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
A very nice clean large room. Plenty of towels and pillows. I was surprised at how quite the room was given the observable amount of traffic in the halls and public areas.
We stayed on a Friday night and obviously this is a popular destination for its restaurant and lounge. Parking was somewhat difficult. The walk-in shower was nice but the threshold was not sufficient to keep water off of the floor.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
(1 - 10 of 74 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 186 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg