Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
100 Columbia Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

# 14 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location
The key cards did not always work properly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
June 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, parking
Room was outdated, old, dark, with an old TV. In general, there were no bad experiences except it really seemed more like a 2-star hotel than 3-star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The river
The maid started vacuuming early and you could hear it down the hall.

The rooms are small,the hallways are narrow, They had no comp.breakfast and there was no fan in the bathroom.

Couple
Peter from Shingle Springs, CA
May 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location on the Columbia River
No

It has a nice restaurant with a great view of the club the river

Couple
Gregory from Lincoln, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to the River. Friendly front desk persons.
Did NOT meet my expectation of a Red Lion Inn. Very out dated and needs renovation badly. On our first night we were unable to find any ice. I found several in the building, but none were in working condition.
Couple
Dennis from Kalispell, MT
May 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good location..Excellent staff..
Streets getting to hotel were narrow and not easily marked.

Unfortunately at 1:30 AM, water from either the room above or a main water line servicing the hotel above our room ruptured, bringing water through the light fixtures into the bathroom area. We immediately contacted the hotel front desk, and they were able to move us to an adjacent room. Very inconvenienced, but the staff handled it very professionally.

Couple
Ariff from Vancouver, WA
May 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
I love the location of the hotel it sits right on the waterfront facing the Columbia river and beautiful i5 bridge
I dont like how run down the hotel is. It needs major renovations. Starting with the tvs. This hotel should be a 2.5* till improved.

the hotel needs new carpet, new paint, new tv; who uses box tvs anymore?, new drapes. than they can improve the exterior of the building. if all this is done they could be a 4 star hotel with that view. but i know that not all hotels can afford renovations. but you can start with minor fixups from year to year. i rather love how the redlion across the river is.

Couple
Edward from Grapeview, WA
April 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was very clean. Bathroom spotless. Came with a mini fridge and microwave. We were on the water side so not too much exterior noise. Wifi worked flawlessly.
Typical older RL...dated/worn...clean but badly in need of sprucing up. Bed sagging and worn out. Really...no flat screen TV in 2014? Walls kind of thin so you hear alot from the room above you. Airport Jets and trains across the road were no problem.

I don't want to sound overly spoiled, but in today's world I kind of expect a flatscreen TV to relax with in my room...not something from a decade or two ago. We woke up to find a stern-wheeler tied up dockside, which was a pleasant surprise. 50 feet from our window and didn't hear a thing! RL has a very nice restaurant on-site, but it was a bit on the pricey side. Full breakfast no so bad at $7.99. For dinner we decided to walk a block to Joe's Crab Shack where the eating is always good. Other restaurants are close enough to walk to as well. Downtown area is very eclectic, but there seemed to be an abundance of homeless persons in the area who find places to sit or stretch out in front of various businesses. Markets like Safeway are about a mile away. Mill Plain Mall is about 10 minutes away, where you'll find more restaurants like Red Robin, Olvie Garden etc. 2 minutes from the hotel and you're in Portland! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Priest River, ID
April 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Comfy bed, and there's a great walking trail right from the parking lot that takes you along the waterfront and to Ft. Vancouver.
The bathroom left a bit to be desired. There was a nice bit of hair hanging from the shower curtain...otherwise clean. Also, most of the electrical outlets had loose plugs that would not 'hold' anything in. One of them had scorch marks on the face.

Went to the Portland area to purchase a tow-behind air compressor. The second night of our stay there was apparently some sort of event that had the parking lot full. So, thanks to the staff for letting us park along the sidewalk in the lot and making it easy for us in the absence of a pull-through space :)

Couple
Donna from Poulsbo, WA
April 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was basically clean and inexpensive.
This hotel is almost under the bridge connecting Vancouver WA and Portland OR. It's in a desolate location and I didn't feel comfortable leaving my car in the parking lot much less being in the parking lot after dark.

I didn't like anything about this hotel. From the 60s architecture, the location, listening to trains until midnight and the planes overhead starting a 6am. This hotel is badly in need of updating. The bed was uncomfortable. This is nowhere near a 3 star hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
(1 - 10 of 77 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg