Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
100 Columbia Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

# 16 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
I chose it for the location, and on thT it met the expectation.
This hotel is in serious need of a makeover. Loose bathroom floor tiles, some broken moldings, and worn furniture gave it a beat up feel. Add to that the gaudy, outdated curtains, carpet, bedspread, and a TUBE TV, and you have a worn out hotel.

Two and a half stars, at best

Couple
Joyce from Missoula, MT
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Not a whole lot. The hotel needs a complete face lift.
Yes. The air conditioner didn't work properly, and the temperature was in the 90's. Therefore I was very uncomfortable.

The best thing was the employees. All were friendly and very competent, especially the maid service.

Couple
Randal from Broken Arrow, OK
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great, room was great.
Air Conditioning unit was a bit too noisy. Wish there were more restaurants nearby.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location (right on the Columbia River).
The parking lot was very dark.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altadena, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
When I got there I was instantly hit with the smell of mold and damp. One I got to my room my eye was drawn to the once yellow armchair that now was sitting there with black marks on the head rest and arm rests.
The whole hotel was run down and unloved it truly felt like a less than one star hotel in a nice setting

People that worked there were very nice but the hotel was just gross

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevenson Ranch, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very close to Fort Vancouver. Convenient to Portland, Or.
Rooms somewhat small. Furnishings a bit dated.
Couple
Eve from Elk, WA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and quiet. The gentlemen that checked us in was excellent! Courteous and helpful, provided a map for the downtown area. Told us about area events that were going on and where to eat.
Nope - the room was exactly what we needed and worked well for our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Trim around the door was falling apart. Shower drain didn't work, counter jutted out into the shower.
Couple
Dan from Fulshear, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bruce from Allen, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The downtown location was perfect for spending time in both Vancouver & Portland

The Quay as I remember it was upscale when I lived and attended functions in the 70's and 80's. Now it is old and looks it. The room was small, but clean & our housekeeping staff was great, especially Secrita (sp).

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
(1 - 10 of 78 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg